This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Grandma's recipes 🍜 | Easy appetizer with white beans

I present to you a recipe from my childhood, which is as simple and as delicious. Basically, my grandmother serves it as a traditional lean Christmas starter, but I often do it with or without an occasion. I know it's not very healthy, but what will life be if we sometimes do not allow the little pleasures we love so much, though bad.

IMG_20181020_133915.jpg

Ingredients:

🌶 400 g white beans
🌶 3 tbsp sunflower oil
🌶 pinch of salt
🌶 1 tsp of savory
🌶 1 medium red onion head

First we have to get the beans. I soak it from the previous night to make the cooking faster. I always put some salt in the water so that it can get into the beans and give it a light taste.
While the beans are boiling I prepare the head red onion, which I clean and cut into strips.

IMG_20181020_132237.jpg

I use a non-stick frying pan with a thick bottom in which I heat the oil. Add some salt to avoid spraying, then put the onion. Fry it until it is golden and crisp. A perfect addition would be red pepper as it sticks to the onion and gives it a great flavor. I did not use it because I did not have it at the moment.

IMG_20181020_132648.jpg

While the onion is frying, I prepare the beans which are already cooked. I mix the with with savory and spread them into cups.

IMG_20181020_132727.jpg

IMG_20181020_133421.jpg

Once the onion is ready, I put it on the beans and the starter is ready. Bon appétit!

IMG_20181020_134015.jpg

I will be glad to hear your opinions and recommendations.

If you'd liked that one, maybe you will find something in your taste on my other recipes:
🌶 Omelette with potatoes and cheese