This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How Local Radio Stations Should Be


pixabay

I donate to a local radio station because I love the range of music they play. It’s far from the cycle of “top pop” that’s forced down on people's throat. I have an old car and not great options in terms of tunes. Plus, they promote local businesses in brief “ads” who contribute to the station themselves. They also put on free concerts which I dig, but they’re also affiliated with the local public media that’s very left wing and doesn’t always tick my box in terms of their “news” sister station.
Either way, I don’t mind paying some money to get pretty legit and almost uninterrupted music that’s not mainstream junk being pumped into my brain to make someone else rich. So, I donate. That’s how I guess all media should be in my opinion. An option. Open. Non biased. And available. As long as they can afford to provide the service.