QUESTION TIME! Who am I?

Who am I?

I am a basketball legend, I am an actor, I am a writer, I am an activist, I am an ambassador. I won 71 consecutive basketball games on his high school team in New York City, I won a record three-time MVP of the NCAA Tournament, I won my first NBA championship in 1971 with Milwaukee Bucks. Born a Roman Catholic, I embraced Islam and adopted the Muslim name for which I was famously known for.

I spent six seasons with Milwaukee Bucks where I lead the team to four straight consecutives division league Championship and won three MVP in five years. I left Milwaukee for the Los Angeles Lakers in 1975 and won my fourth MVP in the first season, I spent 14 more seasons, broke and set several records, including a record six-time NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP), a record 19-time NBA All-Star, a 15-time All-NBA selection, and an 11-time NBA All-Defensive Team member; honoured as one the 50 Greatest Players in NBA history, and was considered the Greatest Basketball Player of all time.

At the time of my retirement in 1989, I was NBA's all-time leader in points scored (38,387), games played (1,560), minutes played (57,446), field goals made (15,837), field goal attempts (28,307), blocked shots (3,189), defensive rebounds (9,394), and personal fouls (4,657).
I wear the trademark goggle, my lanky stature helped invented my trademark “shyhook” shot where I bend my entire body like a straw and which defenders found impossible to block.

As an actor, I appeared in Bruce Lee’s 1972’s “Game of Death”, appeared in “Different Strokes”, “Airplane”, “Zero Hour” and many more. As a writer, I am a best-selling author, with books including “Giant Step”, Brothers in Arm, On the Shoulders of Giants, WWII’s forgotten heroes, and many more. I was a columnist for several dailies and magazines; I became a cultural ambassador for United States in 2012.
Who am I?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now