PeakD Advanced Countdown Timer Feature <- Why and When Would You Use It?

As I continue to dig into as many of the features within each of the Hive Ecoysytem that I use regularly:

  • D.Buzz
  • Hive.Blog
  • PeakD
  • Ecency
  • Splinterlands

I come across various feature sets that I'm not sure exactly how they are meant to be used.

One such feature set is the "Countdown Timer" inside the ADVANCED settings of the "Write a post" inside PeakD.

PeakD Advanced Countdown Timer Feature.jpg

I get that you can set the countdown timer with an end date. But for what? The 7-day expiration of a post? Or is it to countdown the time before an event?

I've looked around to see if other PeakD posts had countdown timers on them and my preliminary search comes up empty. So, I figured the best way to learn is to ask. So Hive, in what situation would you use the Countdown Timer?

Naturally, I am adding a countdown timer to this post. I wasn't sure when to end the timer, so I figured I would just set it for the earnings expiration of this post. Which, as we all know, is seven days.

Thanks in advance for your insight, experience, and examples of the best use case of the Countdown Timer feature. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency