Contest Winers: I ate this // Ganadors de concurso: Yo comi esto

Interestingly enough, we only had contestants from two countries. Three represented Nigeria with a very wide variety of food, and the other two were from Venezuela. I had a hard time choosing, because, well, I grew up hungry and I think I would eat all of this (there was no tomatoes.) My daughters have a life devoid of sentient existence outside of Roblox, so I took their phones away and put them on a laptop that cannot run that game and told them to judge the entries. After a few arguments, some name calling and what I think was a kick (I didn't ask because I don't want to know and nobody was crying) they came up with the winners.

ih8jm8.jpg

Tweens judged you // preadolescentes te juzgaron

Curiosamente, sólo tuvimos concursantes de dos países. Tres representaban a Nigeria con una gran variedad de alimentos, y los otros dos eran de Venezuela. Me costó mucho elegir, porque, bueno, crecí con hambre y creo que me comería todo esto (no había tomates.) Mis hijas tienen una vida sin existencia sentimental fuera de Roblox, así que les quité los teléfonos y los puse en un laptop que no puede ejecutar ese juego y les dije que juzgaran las entradas. Después de algunas discusiones, algunos insultos y lo que creo que fue una patada (no pregunté porque no quiero saber y nadie estaba llorando), llegaron a los ganadores.

First Place // Primero lugar : 50 HIVE

@cherylsonty entered in the last minutes and managed to impress my children with this Akwaibom recipe

nzj973.jpg

Chosen by an 11 year old that won't eat fish // Escogido por una niña de 11 años que no come pescado

@cherylsonty entró en los últimos minutos y se las arregló para impresionar a mis hijos con esta receta de Akwaibom

Read the post here! // Lee el post aqui!

Second Place // Segundo lugar : 36 HIVE

@victoriabsb made cookies in the microwave. My kids didn't know that was possible. Thank you in advance for the fire.

p4k61p.jpg

These are the cookies she didn't burn // Estas son las galletas que no quemó

@victoriabsb hizo galletas en el microondas. Mis hijas no sabían que eso era posible. Gracias de antemano por el fuego.

Read the post here! // Lee el post aqui!

Third Place // Tercera lugar : 36 HIVE

@tormenta won third place because my oldest daughter would eat nothing but fish if I let her. This post inspired the mystery kick.

91qch1.jpg

Fresh food is best // comida fresca es lo mejor

@tormenta ganó el tercer lugar porque mi hija mayor no comería nada más que pescado si se lo permitía. Este post inspiró la patada misteriosa.

Read the post here! // Lee el post aqui!

WAIT! THERE'S MORE! // ESPERA! HAY MAS!

Normally, I am not one to give out participation prizes, but seeing how these people posted in the last few hours and put much time and effort into the quality of their posts, I have decided to add two more prizes.

Normalmente, no soy de los que reparten premios de participación, pero viendo cómo esta gente posteó en las últimas horas y puso mucho tiempo y esfuerzo en la calidad de sus postes, he decidido añadir dos premios más.

25 HIVE

@toyl55 shared two meals. She uses plantains for non-alcoholic purposes. Well played.

nm2knm.jpg

@toyl55 compartió dos comidas. Ella usa los plátanos con fines no alcohólicos. Bien jugado.

Read the post here! // Lee el post aqui!

25 HIVE

@melissaofficial made food I have never heard of. I don't think I knew these food existed before today.

cyerxp.jpg

@melissaofficial hizo comida de la que nunca he oído hablar. Creo que no sabía que esta comida existía antes de hoy.

Read the post here! // Lee el post aqui!

I will be transferring the HIVE a few minutes after this post is published, so check your hive wallets! I have been having some trouble with PeakD today, so if it is not there immediately, please be patient! I will try to do this as soon as possible to take advantage of the price of HIVE being over $0.40 at the moment.

Transferiré el HIVE unos minutos después de que se publique este post, ¡así que revisen sus billeteras de Hive! He tenido algunos problemas con el PeakD hoy, así que si no está ahí inmediatamente, por favor tengan paciencia. Trataré de hacer esto lo antes posible para aprovechar que el precio del HIVE está por encima de los $0.40 en este momento.

Thank you to everyone for participating! I do not know a date, but as long as people are locked down and quarantined, I will be trying my best to help us all pass the time with contests and prizes.

¡Gracias a todos por participar! No sé una fecha, pero mientras la gente esté encerrada y en cuarentena, haré todo lo posible para ayudarnos a pasar el tiempo con concursos y premios.

bvln3w.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency