An Extraordinary Approach to Electronic Music

WOW


Today I listened for the first time a set of Donato Dozzy - an Italian DJ and producers - recommended by one of my friends already more than a year ago!

I'm impressed, to say the least!


I really really really like what I hear. With my headphones on, I'm listening the more challenging part of the set as I'm writing this post. It didn't took me more than 30 minutes to realise this guy belongs to my selection of artists to follow (in this case to start following). And then it was just a split second for me to decide I shall write this post to introduce Donato to you.

Resident Advisor writes about this guy (source):

In recent years Donato Dozzy has emerged as one of the leading contemporary techno DJs. He has developed a strong following for his distinctive tripping, hypnotic take on techno music. Ignoring fads and trends, Dozzy's approach to electronic music – both as a DJ and as a producer – is based on a deep understanding of what has come before him. Being introduced to Disco, Italo, Reggae, Dub and other forms of electronic music at an early age, he first began exploring DJ'ing in 1983 under the mentorship of a DJ from Bari, called Maurizio Laurentaci. By the late 1980s he was discovering techno and acid with his friend Leo (now producing house music under the name Lerosa).

...and...

Since then, Dozzy has quickly developed as a producer and a DJ, since playing at many of the most important clubs around the world, such as Berghain and Fabric. He has become popular not only for his DJing, but also because of his distinctive productions: like his sets, they explore the trippier side of acid, techno and ambient. In 2008, after experimenting with his first label (Dozzy Records), he started Aquaplano, a label that has quickly gained a cult following for its limited pressings and high quality mix of ambient and techno. He has released on a wide range of other labels, including: Mental Groove, Curle, Time to Express, Mule, Further, and Prologue.

My advise: Hit the Play Button

Artist: Donato Dozzy
Set: Terraforma Secret Closing
Year: 2017
Country: Italy

(source)

Music

Spotify
Beatport
Soundcloud
YouTube

Discography

Discogs

Gigs

Viberate
Resident Advisor

Artist

Website

brought to you by @qsounds an @edje account


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency