Organized child-prostitution and the British Police: A first-hand account

police-1665104_960_720.jpg

As more survivors begin to speak out about their abuse experiences, it is becoming clearer that the police and other institutions were (are) complicit in the systematic terrorization of children. In this post, my friend and abuse-survivor, Kid B, recounts her experience, first, of forced-prositiution in Richmond, London, and then her subsequent molestation and rape by a police officer in the (now decommissioned) Police Station at 8 Red Lion St, Richmond TW9 1RW, UK.

Her account is recorded here to help other survivors piece together their memories. This is Kid B's experience:

Child prostitution and police abuse

"In the 1990s, when I was a child. Me and a small boy, together with other children, were prostituted in one of several small rooms above 3A, 35-38 George Street, Surrey, Richmond Upon Thames TW9 1HY, United Kingdom. Here:


shoemp.jpeg

russel shoeshop.jpeg

After this experience, I was taken to the (old) police station in Richmond Upon Thames. I was with my father and my mother and the little boy. My father gave the impression to the attending police officer that the little boy was lost, and my father told us to go with the policeman into a small office with blinds. Here, the policeman made the little boy rape me and then the policeman raped both of us. We were both in such a state of shock and dissociation after the experience of being prostituted above the shoeshop, that he seemed to regard us as puppets. We were unable to protest. I felt completely drained.

The little boy couldn't look at me, and I felt completely powerless as a child to do anything to stop these people. They had such power over us, and I had tried protesting in the past. I felt completely numb and overwhelmed by the way in which 'adults' had control over me and the children around me. The police station was located here:

police map2.jpeg

police station.jpeg

I felt deeply terrified being taken to the police station. We were told, as children, to look up to and respect police and do what they say. This day shattered the illusion that they were doing the right thing. The memory that lingers most strongly is that of the leering faces of the men who abused us, including the police officer. They seemed to be laughing about it, as if nothing could stop them. They seemed to feel they were on the right side of the law and that they were great citizens."

The reality was, of course, that they were using the authority conferred by uniforms and 'adulthood' to rape and abuse children.

How to help

Kid B and I will continue posting more witness accounts of our abuse here. If you would like to join us in sharing your accounts of child abuse, join us on Steemit and speak out, or get in touch in the comments below. Sending love, Kid A & Kid B.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency