True Freedom Is The First Stage To Experiencing A Life Of Fufilment; My Steemfest Regrets

images.jpeg

Image source


Yesterday I got an amazing selfie from my friend @lizanomadsoul and she's currently live at steemfest. It happened that I saw an inbox on my Facebook messenger and it turned out to be Liz and she told me she's currently with @theycallmedan and she's currently speaking with him on how I could have been there but couldn't make it due to some externalities and right that moment to took that selfie and told me that Dan sends his greetings back as well and at that moment this encounter made me realise that I've been living inside a cubicle, a shell that's covering me from experiencing a separate reality that could blow apart the ideologies and opinion I hold dearly due to being sequestered in places where I hardly dare to dream to experience.

Liz and I have formed a formidable friendship over the years and while I can say she's living her life to the fullest I'll say I'm living a half baked version to my own life. The moment I say this you might think I'm referring to money as the huge difference but that's not entirely true. Throughout my life I've been battling with health issues and through this health issues I've been chasing a degree as well as having to fulfil my responsibilities to my incapacitated mom and render my duties as a first born son in a family where first born children are semi fathers no matter the age, financial status or psychological readiness. So the fact that I don't have money to go to steemfest isn't the issue, the issue is that I'm living in cage, a setting where you're chastised for craving freedom away from responsibilities in other to enjoy the impact of comfort, a drink with a friend or two, a ticket away from unfriendly environment and a wild adventure that rejuvenates the soul for just a moment in one's life.


received_538821786694843.jpeg

Dan and Liz; a Replica Of Fufilment. Image gifted me by @Lizanomadsoul


I'm not saying Liz has got it all in life, far from it but sometimes there's this chance of living in the right environment where your aspirations are basically sponsored thoroughly by the mental sophistication and advancement of a modern day society. I consider being in the right environment as the prerequisite to be free to live a life blended with fulfilling one's wildest dreams and also their realistic dreams. I believe it'll be a great disappointment for me to just live grow old and die without getting to have the maddest experiences in life and while I might fully regret I look at all my problems in life and I can attribute it to being around people with the wrong mindset, being exposed to dream killers and held back by my body and series of events which might still be here while I've lived and gone. So while we might be thinking money is the ultimate problem, have you taken time to sit and ask why you don't have money in the first place? What's the limitations to the vision of the people around you? Is it clustering you from exploring a whole new world of opportunities?

When you can correctly answer the affirmative to these questions then that means the means to money and true freedom is what you essentially lack in life. And like it's famously said life is short but truth is many don't know just how short and this ignorance is the reason why we haven't had the purpose of finally breaking through. Like Liz there I've found a replica of life which I crave to live and looking and imagining her Various experience meeting people, eating different food going bikini swimming and having the nicest of laugh is just about it.

An African proverb says a beautiful laughter amongst people who you chose to be with is better then being clustered in a mansion filled with riches

Now if you look well it says the people who you choose to be with and not people who you that you need to be with, need and want is what makes the difference, I might choose to be with Liz enjoying the fun but I've stuck with the people who I need to be with and the barrier of choices in life keeps becoming a hindrance to living a minimally satisfying life. In essence it's about getting to a stage where you make money simply because you want to enjoy the fun it'll bring rather than making money which becomes a ghost immediately you touch it. I can't stand firm and say I've reach a stage where I can comfortably indulge in the former and that's why I can't be in steemfest and simply not because I'm poor. When you're free that's when you realise that money is hardly the problem but the freedom to have money for the things you really crave.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency