RE: RE: Children are not Property; They are not Sacrificial Animals for Cultural Blood Rites
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children are not Property; They are not Sacrificial Animals for Cultural Blood Rites

RE: Children are not Property; They are not Sacrificial Animals for Cultural Blood Rites

"The further back in history one goes, the lower the level of child care, and the more likely children are to be killed, abandoned, beaten, terrorized, and sexually abused. "

I'm not so sure that's the case if you count "prehistory" with "history" as I do. from the book The Ohlone Way, I got a sense that children in the northern California coastal tribes were very well cared for. I can't say how well that extrapolates to other indigenous peoples, I'm not well read on that subject.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now