After 3 Weeks I Still Can't Figure Out This Dang Optical Illusion. Plus A Redneck Test.

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

This one drives me nuts. lol. It's a mind-bender. At least for me. Let's see if you can do better, which I'm sure most of you smarty pants can.

Here it is. Very simple right? Just a set of bars lying there. Well, count the bottom ends:

image.png
source

And you get 8 bars, right?

image.png
source

But then count them from the top..

image.png
source

And you get 7. What the?? It gets better though. There are actually just 6 bars!

If you count from the top there are 5 complete bars. The bars you think you see after that are actually disconnected lines, and there really is a gap until the last and 6th bar.

image.png
source

Psychologists tell us that our brains are so determined to make connections and form pictures that they’ll see bars where they don’t exist, just to keep a pattern going. lol.

I just see sets of complete bars so I guess my brain is very stubborn. What do you guys see?

Okay, here's something simple

A Redneck test. Yeah...see this beautiful cliff photo?

beer.jpg
source

Well, if you see a big glass of beer you might just be a Redneck!

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

mv4t7d.png

d25fwk.png

xsfpf7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency