Let's push Hive to the next level with Advertising

Danny_Qwoyn20201219_132344.png

The Best Blockchain Community

Hive users know exactly what I am talking about when I saw the we have the best blockchain community out there. From all of the various community fundraisers, charity initiatives, discord servers and festivals/meetups there is no doubt in each one of our minds that we lead the way in community.

Since the start of my Hive experience I have been met with open arms and have been welcomed in to this community. So much so that I truly feel like I am part of a giant family and for this I thank each and every one of you! Hive is truly the best community among all of the chains.

That being said, we need to share this experience with everyone out there but our efforts have still not made a huge impact in the Blockchain universe.

Help me grow our family properly!

Advertising

I am active on twitter as many of you probably know and I have been able to make some headway however this is only due to the fact that I have payed for advertising. The Hive Blockchain may have a bunch apps and frontends but what we are lacking is more exposure. We need to put Hive back on the map among the other blockchains because even though we have the strongest community, a bunch of apps, fastest transaction speeds and basically zero fees it is not enough.

I propose that we start hiring shills/influencers to spread the word about Hive. With one of the main topics on social media being the constant shadow bans and censorship issues I think Hive has an opportunity to really shine!

This part of the proposal is simple in the fact that we just pay for advertising and pay the different influencers on the various platforms to talk about us and share our Blockchain with their fanbase. I know this works but it is typically very expensive! So much so that we need to come together and fund a proposal.

Help me fund Advertising!

Giveaways

Giveaways are a great way to raise awareness and also a great way to give to the community which supports us and it provides a way for newcomers to get a taste of the platforms. These giveaways have to have an impact however not 5 Hive or 50 Hive I'm talking 1000's. Along with the proposed advertising I suggest we also do major giveaways for potential newcomers to our Blockchain. We could do daily, weekly and monthly giveaways to these users for joining Hive and posting. I know this is a great way to raise awareness because I have seen it work over and over again plus who doesn't like a giveaway! My hope is that users will be willing to join Hive, play the various games and use the exchange with a little bit of money in their pocket.

Help me fund Giveaways!

Suggestions

I am 100 percent open to using the funds raised from this proposal in any number of ways as long as we are getting more users join the platform and people talking about us. If you want to be part of this initiative please vote this proposal and put suggestions in the comments. You can also find me in the various discord servers or in AltspaceVR! Don't be shy, lets use the power of our Blockchain and community to make this the greatest platform out there!

Suggestions are always welcome!

Proposal Funding

I really need your help by simply voting this proposal in order to pay for advertising, influencers and giveaways! Please share this proposal with everyone you know so we can get this started immediately. I'm asking for 250 HBD which is not as much as you think when it comes to advertising but know that every single HBD is going to go directly to strengthening and growing our community.

Let's share Hive with the world!

HBD will go to:

Paying "shills" on twitter, instagram and youtube
Giveaways on the various platforms
Advertising on platforms such as state of the dapps and dappradar etc..
Upvote initiatives

Am I just going to use this money for myself? Good question but I do not need to do that and absolutely will not do that. I am going to create weekly reports with how much HBD is being spent where and when in order to stay completely transparent. I do think it is fair that I get rewarded for my efforts but my incidentals will be very low and any HBD I would keep will be powered up so I can support new user posts in a more meaningful way. Some of you have already seen what I do for Blockchain with The Cryptocurrency Generation meetup in AltspaceVR and I am sincere in my dedication to the crypto space and Hive.

I have been around for a couple of years now on Hive and many of you have met and interacted with me, some even in person and many users can vouch for me. Please fund this proposal and lets take HIVE to the top where it deserves to be!

Support This Proposal



I know some of you may think this proposal is a joke but please don't rip me a new one, I'm sensitive dude and I do really care about Hive. I completely understand if you don't want to fund this. I just figured I would give it a shot!

Danny_Qwoyn20201122_200516.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency