My marriage proposal at the highest point in Hong Kong - Victoria Peak

Some years ago I was on holiday with @opheliafu in Hong Kong, we went to the highest point on the island to take in the sights.

If you ever go to Hong Kong I highly recommend going https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victoria_Peak

To get to the top the easiest way is to take a tram that travels at a steep angle all the way up the mountain

Here we are exploring the area and taking in the sights from multiple vantage points

This is Peak Tower where we had a lovely meal and champagne

When we had finished the meal we went back outside, it was eerily quiet apart from the wind, the world felt like it had stood still and tranquillity set in, it was at this point I popped the question and asked her to marry me. Do you think she said yes?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now