Proof Of Rain

     For the western part of the country, it's been a hot, dry summer to say the least. It's been the opposite for us here in the northeast. This has been the coldest, wettest summer I can remember. I'm not talking showers either. But, big thunderstorms. The high temperature yesterday was in the 60's.

     As a consequence of all this rain, the lawn has gone weeks without being mowed. The longer grass has been greatly appreciated by the local rabbit population.

     Along with the increased bunny sightings, I noticed something else. There appeared to be a smurf village springing up next door...

2.JPG

     3.JPG


     I've never seen lawn mushrooms this big before. I estimated the bigger one to be about 6 inches in diameter. I wanted to get closer and use another object as a reference; but, then I remembered that episode of The X-files with the giant, human-eating mushroom. So, I took this picture instead...

4.JPG

     
     Yup. Looks to be about six inches.

     The shrooms were there for over a week before it was dry enough for the landscapers to mow. Shortly before the mowers arrived, the smurfs apparently did some renovations on the roof...

7.JPG

     
     This was the last photo before "The Mowing". Or, as historians will call it... "The Great Smurf Massacre Of 2021."

     Stay hydrated!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. #NoticeNature.


All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


LogoStripSmaller.gif


Join the family...!


Keep up to date on everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png
Click the banner to join the fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency