Death wish.. An entertaining yet forgettable Bruce Willis flick

Stumbled upon this movie a couple days ago while zapping the tv late at night. I think I missed the first couple five or something minutes but it felt like I didn't miss anything important.

Bruce Willis was the main star and with nothing better to do I gave it a watch.

This is an action thriller vigilante movie. The plot isn't anything special and we have seen it again and again. Bruce Willis is a successful law abiding tax paying surgeon that has everything. A beautiful wife, a sexy daughter, a nice house, plenty of money blah blah blah.

This until a bunch of thugs rob his house, kill his wife and leave his daughter in a vegetative state. Then he transforms to John Rambo and takes matters into his own hands.

It's not a bad movie but it's nothing special either. If it wasn't for Bruce Willis I doubt anybody would give a shit about it. Definitely not a must watch, unless you are a huge Bruce Willis fun.

A mediocre flick by a Bruce Willis that shows his age.

I'll give it a 6 out of 10.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency