FIVE On HIVE (My Blockchain Anniversary)

image.png

I'm not going to mention that other place from whence we sprang, but it's good to be here instead of there.

You may look at my longevity on the chain, and wonder why my REP doesn't match; this is easy:

  • I write in off-mainstream niches (informationwar, for one)
  • I have probably been off-chain for about a year and a half, and my guesstimate is that my REP is close to appropriate to that timeline)
  • I'm anti-social and probably terminate conversations too early; I hate using discord.
  • I'm abusive to bobbleheads; Karens and their Kendoll hubbies, leftists, etc. I'd be abusive to globalists, but I don't think I've ever seen one on the chain. I'll be sarcastic, mocking, or just in cold contempt.
  • I'm vulgar at times; I often consider alliterative cussing to be poetry. I'm quite surprised (repeatedly) to find that other people find cussing offensive. I talk about sex a lot, and certainly not by current SJW standards (speaking of which, the term "social justice warrior" is wrong on all 3 counts - start using the term "Fainting Couch Cow (FCC) when referring to these blue-haired hambeasts and their soyboy companions).

The TL:DR?
I'm an asshole...sometimes a funny one, but still an asshole 😆
(still need a "shit-eatng grin" emoji!)

This leads to a suggestion for Hivers that don't think they are getting enough attention here:

Be more social...engage on posts you find interesting. I did a poll a few years ago in which the majority of posters responded they would prefer a well written comment to a repost or monetary reward (See How to comment on a post past "Great Post!").

Find a community that suits you, and join. Engage and be friendly.

Above all, don't be Steve 😅

But enough about YOU slackers, This is MY birthday!

Feel free to send me native girls bearing coconut beer...

image.png

A quick memory - I worked at a hotel in the early 90s. One summer, a Hawaiian school sent 3 of their volleyball teams for a two week tourney. The girls ranged in age from 15 to 18. I would have had no problem in flirting with the 17 and 18 year olds that swarmed the desk teasing me and giggling all day...other than I couldn't tell them from the 15 and 16 year olds!!! I guess there's something in the air in Hawaii that ripens them early. Now I'm no pervert (well, I am, but not by hitting on youngins), so I spent that two weeks trying not to notice the beauty surrounding me, to be courteous but not cold, and not to DO anything immoral. Every once in a while, one of the girls would catch me offguard, and I'd flirt back for a sec before putting the emergency breaks on full STOP, which inevitably set off another round of pealing laughter, and a red face for me.
Mister Steve, could you rub suntan on my back?
Oh hell no!

I lasted the two weeks without doing anything stupid, and as trying as the situation was, I still enjoyed it. It's funny; I had spent 4 days in Hawaii while shipping over to Japan, and I saw few wahines, but here in my hometown I saw more of them then I did over there.

I forgot the point I was working at, unless it was that island girls are pretty.

Ah yes, birthday presents for me! Just make sure they're out of high school please. Surprising me to find out there are actually a few different coconut beers out there.

If you can't fit the beers and wahines into the USB port to send then here, feel free to drop a hearty "Congrats!" into the comments instead!

Thanks to all the Hivers that have made this platform a great place to be for 5 years (and have been able to put up with me!)

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency