RE: A reply that's best served as a post....Clarity, and the correct 'truck driver mentality'...

I'm not sure where you get the impression that I have no spine

Because you won't even answer the question. You keep speaking in riddles when there is no need to do that. Be direct. I think it would be faster than the riddles and drawn out posts, but if you are going to insist on this long drawn out way of doing it, this is my effort at a long winded response.

I asked you this question:

Why don't you call out the specific actions that you are referring to?

And you just won't do it for some reason. Maybe it's just a difference in the way we communicate, but I don't have time to decipher this bullshit. It would help me if you could be as direct as possible.

I was happy to 'lead the charge'.
For a charge to have any impact however, you need support in that charge - not actions that cut the legs off from the very horse that you're charging in on.

These fucking riddles again. What the fuck are you on about? I delegated to you and voiced my support for your efforts and upvoted you. How did I cut off the legs of your charge? I supported your charge!

Even though you don't have the balls to say it, I think you're referring to the delegation I made to @regenerette. I don't know for sure if that's what you are referring to, but again, I'm not good with riddles when it's not hard to be clear. I'll go ahead and tell you my thinking on that. I've given out a few delegations to people I've seen putting in work on the platform, especially because I don't have time to curate all the posts right now as I have a business that is taking a bunch of my time at the moment. I noticed @regenerette was sticking around even after the mask had come down and your assessment had been somewhat proven. She was still willing to make her posts and take all of your criticisms. Sure, she said she wasn't going to respond but that couldn't stop you from making your criticisms. I respected that move and the work and so I gave a delegation, the same reasons you were given delegation. What's annoying to me is that you are tucking tale and retreating from your charge. Now I don't have the other side to balance that out like I thought I did. I'm all for open honest communication and calling each other out and I was really happy to see you doing that. Hell, I'm happy to see you doing it now, I just wish I knew for sure what you were even fucking saying. Maybe I'm too dense for your intellect, but if you can't explain it to me it's not from my lack of trying to understand it. I promise that I am really trying to understand. I may not be the best at it, but I'm trying to get you to be direct with me so I can understand what you are saying.

Again, I'm really not sure if that's what your talking about or not. If that's not what your on about then I really have no fucking idea. If that is what you are on about, you are way off base about what you seem to think has happened. There has been no discussion on discord with her about that delegation or anything like that. I look around at what I see and I make my own judgements about what I should do. I will listen to suggestions, but I don't think anyone necessarily cares about this platform succeeding the way I do.

...as I also said in my post, I will continue to be pain in the arse when I see sophistry at work (it's my thing, with or without any help).
I see 'the delegation' as a responsibility to the new tribe.
I wish to continue doing my thing but without feeling like it's a one sided responsibility.

I respect the fuck out of that bit, but that's also the reason you had the delegation - to do what you already love to do. None of us are going to be as good at it as you. I hadn't even noticed the tell tale signs until you got the exact response you were waiting for. But I thought the goal was to point out the midwit philosophy and laugh at how misguided that philosophy is. Do we not leave room for the person to stay and the philosophy to go?

If you're used to having people that 'talk a lot and don't have the gall to do what they say', I'd suggest that maybe your choice of people that you choose into your life, needs some working on?...

I'm not used to having those people in my life. You put some extra words in there that I didn't say. I don't associate with a large amount of people because I don't have large tolerance for that type of bullshit. So just because I've seen that behavior enough to not be surprised by it doesn't mean I allow those people in my life.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency