Wake Up Your Kids Playlist

image.png

My kids won't wake up when I call their name or pull their blankets off or turn on the lights. The one thing that works is this playlist. It varies from time to time but there is something that always works.

1. Roll over Beethoven

This is the first song I play. I don't expect them to wake up, but they begin to realize that it is morning when they hear Chuck Berry singing, "Roll Over Beethoven."

I hear some faint words coming out of their mouth and a desire to get up but mostly they just roll over. Here is the video I use. It includes Chuck Berry introducing the song himself.

I feel good every time I hear this.

I know I just made the morning roll over.

My son rolled over.

image.png

2. Good Day Sunshine

This Beatles song especially works on a rainy day. My teenager wakes up and asks, "Dad is it sunny?" Then I say, "Of course" and I turn on the lights. He looks at me like I'm crazy and then closes his eyes and looks for a pillow to hold.

Good day sunshine.

Hey, I can hope^^

image.png

3. A Silly Wake Up Song

In the same mood with the Beatles comes the Silly school education guys. I love these guys from the UK and think they have the right idea https://sillyschooleducation.co.uk making school fun. All their songs are very mellow and put my kids in the right mood to wake up.

At the same time there is always an upbeat drum behind the song to get them moving. At this point my teenager is still in bed even though I told him he has only 15 minutes to get ready and showed him the clock.

No response. A slight turn of the covers.

Should I pull the covers off?

image.png

4. Gotta Go to School

I don't know what this is, but my kids hate it. Maybe it should be illegal. It is about two girls who seem to be forced to make videos. They have almost a million followers so somebody likes them.

I start the video at 1:27. I tell my son that if he doesn't get up and in the kitchen then I won't turn off the song. This song tortures a teenage boy until he gets up.

It only takes ten seconds for him to get up.

He is in the kitchen and turns off the song himself.

He is not a fan.

"I sheared a sheep"

I agree with my son. This song is torture for a teenage boy. but it works. He is up and off to school. Now it's my turn. Teacher, get to work. There are two teachers down in the English department. Qualified substitutes are just not around these days.

The good thing is the kids are glad to be in school. This is a big change in school since the pandemic. I have never seen so many students happy to be in school in my entire life.
image.png

If this EFT idea pops then we all wake up!!

Tenor Source

kvanleer1_kay_van_geijn.gif

Update on #pob-wotw:


Yes, I will write one.

No, I'm not being lazy.

I'm busy pumping balloons.


What song do you wake up with?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency