I see you

Ok, this is a little woo-woo. If you don't do woo-woo, move along, nothing to see here. These words are probably not for you.

Last night, when I'd really rather have been sleeping, these words kept echoing round in my head, until I had to write them down. At first they seemed to be my own thoughts, but it soon became apparent they were not. I don't know where, or who, they came from. Make of it what you will. This is what I heard.

image.png

I see you.

I see you all.

I see your posts scroll past, your comments or silent emojis, your agreements or disagreements, or that you silently passed by.

I see your love for your families, your communities, your gods.

I see your fears and frustrations, your heartaches and heart breaks.

I see your celebrations and your silliness, your joy and your laughter and your despair.

I see you doing what feels right for yourself, your family or the wider community and I love you for your open hearts.

I see you post relentlessly and tenaciously, day after day, and nobody listening. I love your passion and your bravery.

I see families, friendships and communities split apart and my heart grieves.

There is no need for division.

There is room for everybody's truths to co-exist.

Keeping the community safe and standing up for freedom are not mutually exclusive.

Allopathic medicine and natural healing are not enemies. Rather they are two parts of one whole. Both are needed and they strengthen each other.

Lay down your weapons of words and listen.

Not just to the words, which are imperfect communication, but to the intent behind them. To the heart and soul that are trying to be heard.

Lay down your anger and love one another, my children. Together you can work miracles in my name.

Be of good heart, do not despair and do not give up.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency