Sunday morning covid thoughts

img_0.8646261320975615.jpg

Good morning,

Second day in a row that I can drink my morning coffee outside. Just a great way to start the day.

Yesterday Belgian government has decided that the Aztra vaccine will be used only 2 more weeks as first shot. I was always hoping to get vaccinated as soon as possible and if everything did go as it supposed to go I already would have received my letter about my first shot!

But the deliveries of the vaccines are sometimes hard to predict.
Due to this also the date prediction tool was removed. They don’t want to give people hope with a date which is probably wrong anyway.
This combined with unexpected side effects and a big chunk of Johnsson vaccines under investigation, the timeline is shifting.
The center which should give me my shot is currently inviting birth year 1971, so I am getting closer with the birth year of 1976.
But Suddenly I can wait 2 more weeks on the invitation. If this would be the case I will get probably Pfizer or in worst case Johnsson. The first is better received by the people, the second one has the advantage of only one shot needed.

Time will tell when it is my turn and which it will be!

There is nothing I can do about it, so it is sit back, relax in the own bubble and wait! Speaking of the bubble, restrictions will be dropped on the 9th of June. But regardless of that we will stay as much as possible in the own bubble!

Cheers,
Peter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency