Introducing Myself

My name is Rin, and this is my introduction. I've been on Hive for a few months, but it took some time for me to start understanding and using it.

I’ve been around the block and done a lot of stuff. A bit of a jack of all trades, master of none. I’ve spent five-plus years abroad (Thailand, Japan, S. Korea, etc.), but I currently live in Oregon. In August I’m moving to Colorado (USA) to train as a therapist.

20210620_082637-30%.jpg
Yesterday on the Olympic Peninsula (photo of me by my friend Forest)

Music has been a big thing in my life, and I used to be in a band with @orkhammer and @junkfeathers. Once in a while I write an indie scorcher under the moniker You Have to Say Something, but I haven’t really released anything. I’ve been making instrumental stuff lately. For example: @fauxsophisticate/you-have-to-say-something I've also been dabbling in Lo Fi (unreleased).

I love photography. I made my living with a camera for a brief period, and maybe I will again someday. I love analog/film, black and white, awe-inspiring landscapes, and portraits that have that special something that you can’t quite put your finger on. I've done a lot of photography collaboration with Mount Eerie, including the cover for the album Lost Wisdom pt. 2, if you're familiar with that dude/band.

I am, of course, into crypto. I’m new to the space, and since I wasn’t saving money for the last ten years (see next point), I have to make up for lost time. I like Bitcoin, ETH, XRP, and most of all, Cardano. Cardano gets me excited, especially the possibility of living off staking rewards in ten years. https://www.cardanowithpaul.com/calculators/

Finally, I spent several years as a Zen Buddhist monk, so meditation and spirituality are a big deal to me. Maybe I’ll blog about those topics sometime, or you can just ask me if you’re interested.

IMG_1684.JPG
Japan, 2014

I have some more tricks up my sleeve, but that’s all for now. I hope that I can find a way to contribute to the vibrant Hive and Proof of Brain communities, and I look forward to getting to know you all.

May you be happy and well,
Rin


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency