(Not so) Silently Screaming for a Stake All button.

It drives me crazy. I spend a lot more time than I should doing it. Staking all of the Hive Engine tokens and powering up HIVE periodically.

Why isn't there a button on one of the frontends or hive engine that stakes all tokens that it is possible to stake at once?

I restake my earnings daily to compound them. It seems to actually be worthwhile to do it with most layer 2 tokens. So why should it take me 20 minutes of painstakingly clicking stake, clicking the amount, clicking confirm, waiting for keychain to load, clicking confirm, and watching it spin for a minute before receiving confirmation... Then doing all of that 15 more times- or more!

Seriously look at this:

image.png

Each of these stake transactions is a minute or so of time!

I know you are all saying "Dibbler what the hell are you doing staking 0.07 BUILD?" Well I'll tell you. Compound interest. That's why. Because even 1 BHT makes a small but measurable difference once you have passed the dust payout threshold on your curation. Because even 0.22532 COM will mean I mine just a little bit more LIST tomorrow. Because this is how you get the snowball rolling downhill.

image.png

Here's a snip of the amounts I actually have staked for some of the tokens I am earning curation returns on.

Most of the amounts you see in these images are miniscule, it's true! But they are (mostly) curation returns from the meager stake I have in those tokens, initially acquired by posting. If I can earn tiny curation returns with tiny amounts of these tokens then compounding them regularly by staking them is the logical choice. The stake will grow much faster this way. Besides it's better for everybody- my vote is worth 0.01 hive and 0.5 pob and 0.008 leo and 0.000018 foodie etc etc etc instead of just being worth 0.01 hive.

So why does it need to take me 20 minutes a day (or several times a day god forbid) to do it? I was about to start the whole process again before I go to sleep and the idea of doing it made me frustrated enough to write this instead. There's probably a very good reason why staking all those tokens at once shouldn't be automated. It doesn't make it any less frustrating that it takes SOOOO LONG!

Goodnight (SOMEONE COME STAKE MY TOKENS FOR ME WHILE I SLEEP)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency