Throwback Thursday - TryBitcoin site from 2015

Heh! I was looking at old stat counters a couple of days ago and came across a site I made in 2015 called TryBitcoin: http://trybitcoin.wikidot.com/


trybitcoin.jpg

I made it back then with the intent that anyone interested could simulate what making a purchase in bitcoin was like. Truth is, I'd never made a purchase in bitcoin and I wanted to learn myself! Basically, it's a sorta interactive, very simplified, walk-through of what happens to get and spend BTC. It's still live, take a look. The 2015 prices/values are kinda funny. (Dang, I wish I woulda shoveled out that barn!)

Anyway, it's had 276 pageloads in six years. That's 46 hits per year, or 3.8 per month!

Killin' it!

:)




Not on Hive? The top benefits of the Hive blockchain: (1) no ONE person/group runs it, (2) YOU own your content, and (3) YOU earn the rewards your that content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free account here.

:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency