Setting Up My Craft Fair Booth

IMG_1417.JPG

Very Successful Craft Fair WEEKEND!


ahhh, the excitement (Below) of 30,000 of my closest friends and I traveling to go set up for a new Craft Fair. I've printed my Coasters, Printed my Cutting boards, printed note cards and prints, too. After all that, I packed my Dodge Durango, and gassed up, to travel to the Craft Fair.

IMG_1412.JPG

IMG_1413.JPG

Above First things first: Unpack and Set up the tent. It's beautiful and sunny now, but you never know! rains could come at any moment.
Below Tables are next. I set up in a fairly consistent format, so, I am familiar with where I place the big things each week

IMG_1414.JPG

IMG_1415.JPG

Above Consistent placement, and the big things settled: Tent, Tables, Displays, etc.


Below Walls finalized. It's important to get the walls up fairly soon, as your boothmates next door will be setting up. And once all the tents are next to each other, getting walls on is a challenge. AND the walls are part of your nighttime security, as well as rain and wind protection.

IMG_1416.JPG

"It was a good weekend."

There are two types of craft fair sellers... those who complain all weekend about not selling. Typically, they sit and barely interact with anyone walking by. They simply are so sour, who would want to spend at that booth?


The other type? Cheery and fun. The people person. Someone who loves to chat and help people enjoy their day.
"I'm a real people person!"

Sunday, I had two solid, good days of steady traffic of POURED RAINS So, good thing I set up the walls and a solid tent. Winds really kicked in from the ocean, too, to, note in the images, my tent is staked down, and has heavy duty sandbags to weight it against the winds. No, I truly enjoyed my days, even in the rains. People came, were amused, enjoyed the stories of where and how I made the images, and, some walked away with little reminders of their trip to Cape Cod.


Overall, I am a very happy little Bluefin!

I really enjoy my time with my camera, and making images of Cape Cod!


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency