Making Dumplings

Asian Soup Dumplings!


Spending some time at #DreemPort HQ

Above: Asian Soup Dumplings, with soy ginger sauce


Above: Broth, made with Agar, to gel, then cut into portions
Below: Pork Filling, with green scallion, and seasoned


Above: Dough, rolled out and begin to cut
Below: Cutting out the shells for the Dumplings


Above: Add some Pork filling
Below: Add some of the gelled broth


Above: Start Pinching around the outer edge, and sealing the Dumpling


Above: If done correctly, you pinch and overlap, causing the dumpling to have this folded look!

The dumplings were steamed, in a double steamer, and served, along side some Chinese Greens, cooked in the same broth. I've had Pan-Fried, and Steamed Dumplings and my favorite so far, has been Pan-Fried. That chewy dough with the Fried Crispy part, combined with the favors of the filling make for a wonderful meal. I would say it is easily one of my favorites, however, This new Dumpling, to me: Soup Dumpling? WHAT an amazing Explosion of flavor! The same savory filling, and THEN, you get a burst of this wonderful soup, too, all inside this tiny dumpling.!

Now that I know how to make this treat, I am positive, it will be in my monthly meal planning.



Do you have a recipe from family, or generations gone by? something you love? Let me know, below



Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below...
and a link to your #GroVid22 garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png


postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency