This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

3 things that made me win my first contest

tim-gouw-69753.jpg

Hello fellow steemians!
This is quite different from my regular posts.

I won my very first contest !! Yes, it was my first ever entry and i won it. I was very very happy and so i decided to write this post to tell you guys how i did it. The contest was about how you met your significant other.when i saw it,i knew i should give it a try and when i did,i won.
Screenshot_2018-02-14-21-28-28.png

There is no magic in it. Just simple rules.here was what i did that helped me win.

My content was original and real:

Yes,everything i wrote came directly from my brain. I sat down i thought about what happened in the past and recalled all the memories then i made a post about it. It wasn't that hard since it was skmething that once happened. If the contest you want to participate requires real life stories, please,make sure its a real one. There are some stories that when you read them,you can tell they were made up. Unless its a fiction story,please dont make up things that never happened and expect you to win the contest. It doesnt work that way.

I made my story detailed:

This is very important. Make sure that whenever you are writing a story,you try to add the details. Where you were,how the environment looked,express your emotions. If you noticed all the stories i write on my blog(make sure to follow if you enjoy great stories),they are normally 1000+ words. Never less than 800 words unless the contest i joined stated otherwise.You should write in such a way that the person reading it can imagine all the scenerios. Let them feel as if they were there with you.

i made sure i followed all the rules:

I know alot of people who dont do such and still expect to win. Even though some rules are meant to be broken, dont bring that here on steemit! You will be disqualified even if your story can be published in magazines or turned into a novel because of how awesome it was. If they say upvote and resteem,please make sure you upvote and resteem. Some even give hashtags that you are meant to use and some even tell you to make it your first hashtag. Please do so. Its for your own good.


Those were the only things that made me win the contest. If i could win,then what is stopping you?

I would like to use this chance to thank @byn for the awesome contest that she hosted,which i won. I will be looking forward to more contests from you.
IMG_20180206_010741.png