Regulate Potency In Cannabis BEFORE Legalization! (Make it as Potent as Freakin Possible, Thanks!)

Why? I Want to Use as Little of it as Possible

I remember buying half ounces of cannabis for $60 in 2007. Would last me less than a week and I smoked all day.

Today, I still smoke all day and I go through a little over 1/8th of an ounce a week, not even a quarter ounce.
The difference? Potency. There's a significantly higher amount of cannabinoids and terpenes in my cannabis. I grow it myself so it's clean and potent this way.

Who's Calling for Lower Potency Cannabis?

People who make money from cannabis sales, that's who. Cannabis is still expensive, as are the taxes on it. Selling weak cannabis means people have to buy more, for the same effects. Can you imagine if you were only allowed to sell vitamin C in 1mg pill sizes? I'd have to take 1000 of them, any time I wanted to add vitamin C to my diet. A dream for retailers, since you know each 1mg pill would have fillers in it. Cannabis is the same way, with the filler being more plant material.

Money and Ignorance are Fueling This Fire

Trace the source of information for anyone screaming to save the children, make cannabis safe by making it less potent. You'll find it leads back to someone with a vested interest in selling large amounts of cannabis, states or other govt bodies gaining taxes, or you'll trace it back to pure ignorance on the subject. Either way, lower potency cannabis is wrong on all levels.

Contamination Levels are Still High

The high potency cannabis is still mostly contaminated in the usa (and the world). Forcing people to use higher quantities of cannabis, through lower potency, will increase contamination levels in the population.

I don't see truly "Clean" cannabis being universally available for many years yet. Possibly decades. Higher potency means less use and lower contamination risk.

Let's See Sanity Prevail

Should you run into anyone pushing for lower potency, quiz them on why. Help spread the truth about cannabis, because the quicker it spreads, the faster the nation will heal.

Awesome Days are Coming!

Are you a part of it? :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center