How I Became More Productive Again

After traveling and getting sick, adjusting to a new environment, it took me a while to start becoming productive again. There are days when I want to just lay on my bed doing nothing but scrolling to Youtube shorts. It got worse when my productivity affected a lot of the way I function and even my emotions. I tried talking myself out of the slump butit wasn’t really working.

So, I remember this trick I did in the past that helped me through it. Making lists.

Why do I like making lists?

Having a list is a great way to know what I should do and prioritize. Besides, this is also a way to gamify my tasks and make it more fun. So, in the past I have come across a great template from a website called Simple Organized Living. The printable page is something I was using and currently use.

By having this list, I was able to stick to plans and have a handy paper to keep track of what I need to do. I allow myself to not write anything on the weekend since it is my day off. But due to the recent situation, I still have to do something on the weekend to make up for the lost days and extremely unproductive days.

Here’s how the list look like :

list.jpg

So, in this list you get to see some tasks that’s tailored for entrepreneurs or you can say content writer too. You can find that template via the website that I linked above and also the one that’s written below. Other than that type of list, they also have blank tasks too that’s more suited if you have different types of jobs.

On the sides, there are meal plans, top 5 list sections, to-do, notes, even appointments. So, this paper is handy when it comes to kicking off productivity. To reduce my need for printing this out, I normally print only half of the month and reuse the back of paper for the rest of the days.

What I like about this sheet is that it has a routine with four different sections. It helped me decide what menial things to do. It also reminds me about household chores that I need to do instead of putting it off because whenever I am busy, I sometimes neglect that. But with this list, I was able to maintain the balance between busy work life, my personal and environmental hygiene.

I don’t use this list when I am at home because I have my mom to remind me of stuff but living alone has always been quite a challenge since I was 17. I had to do so many things that I never did before, especially for mundane tasks that I simply could care less.

Executing The List

Pomodoro… Pomodoro … and Pomodoro.

I like using the pomodoro time technique. That technique is helping me not to get stuck in one work and switch to another work seamlessly. I honestly recommend this technique for others who haven’t tried it and are looking for ways to increase productivity. You would be surprised at how many tasks are done within the span of 25 minutes if you’re truly focusing on it.

In my productivity blog, I often mention it because it actually works kicking back my lazy ass to a productive hustler mode. Give it a try!

Taking things slow

I tend to get so hard on myself that I put high expectations after being sick and adjusting to a new environment. So, I keep reminding myself that it’s okay to have an unproductive day and I can always start over. Normally it takes about a week adjusting to a new schedule, a new routine, and a new environment.

To ease my way into the new environment, I like to take a walk and immerse myself in the culture, and the environment. This way, it also helps me become more productive in choosing where to eat, where to shop, the nearest bank and ATM. I also recommend this.

Drink Enough Water

When I feel a bit of slump, I will grab a tall glass of water. It helps refresh myself and my mind. It also helps me back to the “let’s do it mode”. I can’t stress this enough but see if dehydration is keeping you from being productive and experiencing headache.

I also take less caffeine with L-theanine because instead of focusing on what I have to do, I noticed that I focused on the wrong things. So, I try to avoid it the first few days when I am in the easing phase into hustling mode.

Pat yourself in the back

It’s okay to have an unproductive day.

That’s what I told myself when I failed to cross a task in my list. In the end, there’s still tomorrow and like I mentioned earlier, you can start it all over. Anyhow, that’s my way to get back into hustling,productive mode after travel, getting sick, and adjusting to a new environment.

Let me know in the comment section if you have other tips or tricks.

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. Hive is the only social media and blog that she has.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency