Geico has a great BBB Rating? Don't learn the hard way.

I was in an accident in October, 2015. My car sat in the tow lot for two weeks while Geico did nothing. I had car rental included in my policy since I needed the car for work. The auto repair shop took a month due to a back ordered part so I had to keep the rental a total of six weeks when the policy only allowed four. I spoke with Geico about this and they said they would be able to make an exception since the two weeks in the lot was their fault. I ended up being charged those extra two weeks and after speaking with numerous Geico reps and getting nowhere, I turned to the BBB. I got a call from a very caring and kind man from Geico assuring me he was on the case and would see to it that I was satisfied with the outcome of my complaint. He was so kind and I really believed he cared so I waited longer than I normally would have before recontacting the BBB. After about six weeks I did recontact the BBB and was informed that the case had been closed because Geico had satisfied me. They said I had no recourse, the case was CLOSED. I just want other people out there to be aware so they don't fall prey to the same tactic! It ended up costing me around $1400.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center