This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why can't I get pregnant?

A new section is created on Mon Bébé Chéri with your testimonials.
Today, it is Laura, faithful reader of the blog, who confides in you and whose testimony touched me a lot.
I wanted to publish it, because many of you are now coming to read the blog -thanks to you all, sincerely? And I hope that you will be able to give it all your help and support.
I also hope that this new section will be rich in your stories, sharing and mutual assistance, for all women who are experiencing difficulties (or not) and who would just like to confide in their worries, their hopes, but also their moments of happiness.

Why can't I get pregnant?

I've been married almost six years now. We were very happy as a couple (for real I married my childhood love, but that's another story) and everything was fine. Since we decided to have a child, it's not the same thing anymore. Slowly, we move away from each other and it gets worse and worse.
Making love became mechanical. No real pleasure. At the time of our last report we didn't kiss, it's stupid, but it was the first time we didn't kiss. Actually, I didn't even realize it right away, but then, thinking about it, I realized that I was the one who didn't kiss him anymore, who hadn't really been making any effort for a long time. Except for one thing, having a baby, being pregnant at last.
Two years ago, we decided to have a child. We were ready to go. In reality, we had never asked ourselves the question of having a child, for us it was obvious to become a family. And for me, I thought that I was going to get pregnant without realizing it, that this was going to happen naturally. A bit like in the movies, you know, I forgot my pill and pouf, I'm expecting a baby. It's my little naive side and my blue flower side especially. Anyway, we've decided! And at that time, everything was going well. It was the very new beginning.
The months have passed and still no good news to announce. So I made an appointment with a gynaecologist specializing in infertility, and I had a lot of tests and Marc, my husband, had a spermogram.
I was very concerned about the gynaecologist's "verdict", but at the same time I felt relieved. Relieved that someone could finally tell me what was wrong, why I wasn't getting pregnant. Because we've been trying for a year now, and it may not be long, but for me it was.
And then comes the famous day. The appointment with my gynaecologist with all my exams in my pocket.
He consults them, looks at my temperature curve, says:"Well... well... well..." and then he announces something to me that I didn't expect at all, he announces that everything is absolutely perfect! That I ovulate perfectly, that hysterography doesn't reveal anything, and that for my husband everything is fine too.
I'm totally falling naked. I don't understand how everything is fine, why I can't get pregnant and I can't have a baby. He tells me it's probably psychological, a blockage maybe, but physically everything is fine. Imagine my head!
Blocking?! The only block I have is the obsession of having a baby and if in this case everything is fine, if there's nothing wrong with it, how I do it to have a baby, how we both do it, because we've been trying for a year?
I came out of the practice in tears, completely disheartened and no longer relieved. For me it was worse, because there was nothing to cure. I was "normal" and so was Marc. I apologize in advance, but I would have preferred it if he had told me that there was something wrong, something stupid to take care of.
Marc wasn't with me on the date. He was working. so I went by myself and told him everything. When I told him that everything was going perfectly well, he didn't understand either, but he knew how to reassure me, he was always very calm and patient, two qualities that made me fall in love with him. He told me it was good news, that at least we weren't sterile, and that everything would work out.
He was right on some points, and that reassured me for a while. Today, another year has passed, so we've been trying to have a baby for 2 years. Two years of waiting, two years of tears, two years of sadness. And now I feel like I'm losing my husband.
If I wanted to testify here, on My Baby dear, it's to find help. Knowing if other women are in the same situation as me, waiting (and desperation), and who may be experiencing problems in their lives.