Finally got to visit Vienna again!

COVID has changed quite a lot of things, but it feels good to finally be able to travel almost like normal again. Of course, in order to visit Austria you need to have a valid vaccine passport for anyone above 12 years, but those below 12 doesn't need anything at all.

But, I almost forgot about it, because in Austria you still need to wear a facemask as you enter stores, use public transport and more, unlike Hungary where you can freely walk around without a mask all the time.

Luckily, I had a mask in the pocket of my jacket so I was able to visit the local store that we visited Saturday evening. No matter what, it was great to be able to Visit Vienna once again.

prater again.png

Traveling with kids is about compromising!

I love to visit cities and I love to share those experiences with my kids. But, there is one thing I know and that is that kids are not especially big fans of discovering new cities. They don't really see or understand the differences, and they don't find it interesting to visit a new city just to drink a cup of coffee on the main square and then to walk 250 meters before you sit down to eat a croissant, before you walk some more and then drink one more cup of coffee... nah, that ain't something that a kid will enjoy a lot.

So, to make them enjoy the stay in Vienna more, we decided to visit Prater. It was good to be back and it was fun to do some roller coasters with them. As the father, I had to travel along, especially on the Looping Star, the most famous roller coaster in Prater, where my kids were only allowed to travel acommpanied by an adult. Haha, I was sitting behind them and they were screaming in front of me. What an experience! But, it was cool to have experienced it together as a nice family experience!

What next? Croatia... here we come (quite soon)!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now