How I've Doubled My Steem Power + SBD in a Month and I'm All into the #PowerUpPledge

Here's how I doubled up my STEEM POWER in Under A Month.


1) Post daily, sometimes 2 times a day

Even though some of the posts sit at $0.00, it doesn't matter. Steemit gives you what you put into it. Would you rather get 'One Big Hit' and then never get a high performing post, or would you rather 'Grow Into It' - one post at a time, building your audience?

Everybody has something to say. People read some of them. Somebody will see your stuff here.


2) Be active in the Steemit.chat!!! Follow the Posting Rules too!!

I've meet a TON of interesting people here. Spend time. Chat. Don't just 'drop a post and flush'. The people here are really cool people, and their posts tend to do pretty darn well. Learn from them. Talk with them. But don't try to cram your post down their throats.


3) Comment to posts that you have read.

I've read about more interesting topics here than I have in the last week than I have in the last 4 years on the Internet. Even if you don't know much about a particular topic, you can still read about it. I know some of my best performing comments have been about topics I didn't really know about or understand until I read them. Also, I offered some insight into my own knowledge base, and used a well thought, and respectful reply. Don't just leave an 'Excellent Post' and don't expand on it. People will think you're a bot and/or not upvote you. MAKE THE COMMENT A VALUABLE ADDITION TO THE POST. That's how it works. Most high performing posts have under 100 comments on them, and most of them are CONVERSATIONS.


4) Be patient. Be Consistent. Be part of Steemit.

This is all new. This place is going to change peoples lives for the better. Both financially, AND more importantly, mentally. I have seen a few posts about 'the Steemit effect' - I've read posts from people all over the world, on all sorts of topics,and at all different age levels. HECK MY MOM JUST JOINED STEEM @celinetherese . She joined it so she can read my posts and stuff easier. Who knows - maybe she'll make a post here someday. I don't know!!


5) #PowerUpPledge - Use this hashtag and grow.

If you are here for the long haul, you should use this hashtag and re-invest your earnings into your Steem Power. That's what I intend to do for a long time. YEAH BUDDAYYY!!


Thanks for reading this, and if you liked it, please FOLLOW me @bigedude (You can do this by clicking my name at the bottom of the post where the Time and the Stats are).

I post inspirational quotes, Funny Songs I've written on YouTube (I have a bunch of Subscribers there - some of them are already here!!) , Soon to be Short/Long Stories, and more!!!


YEAH BUDDAYY!!

-bigedude

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center