Of Marketing and Charity

You wanna kick your pity party and get the feels, walk past a sign like this.


Copy of IMG_3402.jpg

My most recent followers and friends may not know I run a digital marketing company focused primarily on helping businesses in my small hometown. One of the best things about this arrangement is I have great partners and can do pretty much whatever I want.

I have discovered ways to do what I want and have it benefit many people, primarily inspired by necessity associated with Covid. You can check our @town-crier fact-filled version here @town-crier/a-little-thanks-for-front-line-workers but this is my version!


image.png

Who Needs Our Help?


IMG_0265.jpg

To make a long story short, our town has done fairly well containing the first and second wave. A couple exceptions have been in long-term care facilities and this one has experienced 46 cases among staff and residents.

We decided it would be nice to rally a few business sponsors, partner with a couple restaurants, and deliver 40 free gourmet meals to 2 shifts of staff while they were changing over.


image.png

DJ WIGS!


Copy of IMG_3368.jpg

Here I am with my good buddy Wigs who happens to also be the owner of Revival House https://revival.house, the best music/fine dining venue in town. He is indeed a Sexsmith from what I hear but is also a solid community member. He donated the lions share of the meals we delivered, packaging them with love and dessert!

In a time when he is doing back flips to stay in business and remain pliable with the shifting economic ground, he didn't flinch at giving what little was left to reward the front line warriors at Cedarcroft. Talk about selfless leadership. Small towns don't forget!


image.png

Hugh the MAN


Copy of IMG_3380.jpg

Here I am again, this time with my good buddy Hugh. It is a shame the mask is hiding his dashing smile but he errs on the side of community safety in his newly opened restaurant, Keepin' it Creole https://keepinitcreole.ca What makes this shot extra special to me is that it happens to be in the middle of his soft launch, where he opened the doors to the public for the first time. Like Wigs, he didn't hesitate a second when asked if he would like to contribute meals to the embattled staff at Cedarcroft.

If you want to talk confident and unstoppable, it would be the huge launch of this restaurant with partner/executive chef Blake in an era which has seen 1 in 3 restaurants in this province close. We are doing everything possible to show the community a positive and successful adventure will happen, even today, when you pour your soul into it.


image.png

The Delivery


IMG_0260.jpg

Here is my patented Extreme Dramatic Close up of the payload as we safely deposited it in the entrance. I cannot even begin to convey how amazing that little doorway smelled and I hope it brought a little joy to the facility.

Staff were predominantly occupied with their critical duties but the masked warrior I was able to speak with seemed equal parts exhausted and grateful. I simply told him it was the least I could do but we, and the rest of the sponsors & restaurants, believe in and support their courageous battle. Sounds sanctimonious as I read it back but every word is true.

image.png


cedarcroft.jpg

A little plug for my @town-crier & @shopstratford team and all of the community leaders who played a part in this small reward with big contributions:

Thanks for sharing the trip! Let me know how I can inspire you to do this where you are!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Discover liberation when you pour yourself into your community! Never waste a good crisis

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency