The Weekly Zekely -


zekepeek.jpg

I like to pause once a week and look back through my photos relive memorable moments, remember the forgotten ones, and reflect upon a busy week. Sharing them here helps me live in the moment...retroactively.

Though I have failed in my ability to maintain a weekly pattern, it will simply be voted upon twice as heavily with the pent up demand and elevated value of all our individual stakes. So we have that going for us...

This is a small slice of what I have on my camera roll to entertain the masses and see what I have to show for a couple weeks of survival.


image.png


IMG_0651.jpg

I gotta admit that I enjoy the deep of winter as much as any season. When there is no snow, extended cold snaps, or a lingering at the end of the season, not so much. When there is a 4 inch blanket of white, blue skies, and the reduced traffic of a pandemic, I can get into it!
I suppose it could be better if the authorities were not pleading with families not to skate on the unsupervised lake in the middle of town. I am just hoping for a few more days of cold so I can take the little ones out for a skate this weekend. Fuck da police!

Til then, this is the view out the front window from my curation chair and it couldn't be better!


image.png


IMG_0678.jpg

Winter may dominate this post because of the nature of early February in Canada. This is a shot I sent to a friend who was talking about getting more steps in and increasing physical activity. The message was, "Get @actifit, walk lots, get healthy and happy, post a pic in the app and get rewarded." It is as simple as that and a real win/win.

Otherwise, working from home and training jiu jitsu without my phone means for generally low daily step counts. So, I leverage #sublimesunday to plan 10k steps of outdoor goodness and huge rewards just like at @zekepickleman/actifit-zekepickleman-20210208t013608747z.


image.png


IMG_0648.jpg

I have seen the memes about stupid hosers BBQing in a blizzard. Fact is, I am one of those hosers. I shovel the deck out to the hot tub so that I can enjoy my white privilege during the coldest of nights. Just so happens that the path passes my Broil King BBQ and I like sausages & burgers as much in January as I do in July.

So, BBQing doesn't slow in the winter. I actually enjoy popping out for a little @davedickeyyall style fresh air. Plus, I like to dump a little snow on the grill before I close the lid so that things get extra steamy! Not Steemy.


image.png


IMG_0706.jpg

Having dug in and spent much of my time building my business and supporting local businesses, I seem to be taking a lot of boring business pictures. One of those clients is https://keepinitcreole.ca who we have managed to launch strongly and smoothly in an era where 1 out of every 3 restaurants in the region have closed. https:/towncriermarketing.ca vowed to help anyone looking to make progress in a regressive time so these guys get our time.

Here is an example of a business launching and kicking ass during tough times.

image.png

Here is my reward for helping them deliver meals on Superbowl Sunday! The phot doesn't do it justice but picture slow smoked brisket or Portobello mushroom grilled cheese sandwiches. Happily heart attack inducing.


image.png


IMG_0686.JPG

You gotta finish a good portion of food content off with a little dessert right? This is a flourless chocolate cake from another client https://revival.house for whom we are presently redesigning their website. A quick strategy session in a closed restaurant with a beer or 2 is luxury enough during a lockdown. When he sends you home with cake that makes for good #wifepoints.

In truth, a flourless cake is more like a brownie. Nothing against brownies....just call it a brownie.....and make it magic!


image.png


IMG_0709.jpg

Speaking of magic, I paused on my winter walk to consider some of the magic I have been missing lately. Live music has been sparse this year and I am pretty sure the only action this band shell has seen was the person who stepped up to center stage after the snow fell. I am in no rush to get completely back to normal given the risks but I am looking forward to the day, hopefully this summer, where I unfold a camping chair, crack a beer and watch some live outdoor music.


image.png


IMG_0698.JPG

I should post more @town-crier stories about our work with local groups like the Multicultural Association Perth Huron (http://maph.ca) This is a neat shot highlighting the PPG donated by a couple hospital groups to keep our volunteers safe while delivering food and essentials to newcomers and those in need. Makes me laugh when Geza shows off his score of toilet paper acquired for the deliveries but it really is an essential part of what a family would need. So man of the volunteers at MAPH are newcomers themselves and their lack of entitlement inspires me as much as their will to return a favour done for them.

Humbling and gratifying to help these groups out.


image.png


IMG_0715.jpg

Of COURSE there was #beer. I will review this old favourite with new art in one of the next couple #beersaturday posts. As I enjoy this one next to the computer and plugged into the blockchain, I would highly recommend ditching your #caturday or other Saturday standards, grab a beer with @detlev & @ace108, and become a Beerologist just like me!

blockchainbeerologist1.png


image.png

image.png

Kids have been back at school a couple of days and we are apparently headed to orange/restrict protocol. This will mean reopening of businesses with restricted capacity, masks and discipline. That last one, I am not confident in the whole of the population, but hopefully wisdom prevails so we can head towards green and some REAL adventure!

Thanks for checking in! See you next week!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


How's your winter?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency