Sambal with Love.

Food01.jpg

Food02.jpg

Sambal Belacan made with Love all the way from Penang. Love it!

text15.png

My cousin, Kak Nah really made a delicious Sambal Belacan (shrimp paste with chilli). Every time I go back to Penang, I would ask if she can make one for me. Since Sambal Belacan uses sugar, we replace it with Lakanto. It helps because it doesn't kick me out of ketosis.

Ordinarily, Sambal Belacan is best to eat with rice and curry (yummy!). Since I'm not taking rice at this moment, so here's what I eat with Sambal Belacan;

  1. Cauliflower rice and sambal belacan - yummy!

  2. Eggs - I find it difficult to eat eggs these days without sauces. Since I'm not taking sauces, sambal belacan is a good replacement. It is actually..appetizing!

  3. Edamame Spaghetti and beef with sambal belacan.

  4. Salad and fried vegetables - with salad, it feels like eating western Ulam hehe

  5. Avocado -......I know I'm weird that way LOL.

Thanks Kak Nah for making my diet routine tasty!

text15.png

Follow me here:
www.Instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator
https://www.facebook.com/humandesignmalaysia/

text15.png

Original post: instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency