Brilliantly Basic Bacon & Beef Meatloaf - THE RE-POST with the earnings up for grabs!

bacon  beef meatloaf.png

I was not going to re-post this and said if I would that I would decline the rewards - Instead, I will give all the liquid rewards earned after 7 days - to someone who I feel deserves it - So, who do YOU think deserves it? - Let's hear it in the comments....

AND NOW FOR THE MEATLOAF


Nothing beats comfort food that is hassle free! Essentially it is just my take on a traditional meatloaf, which if you know me at all - will understand that this means,
it is not traditional AT ALL! haha ;) Originally, I had intended to make mini meatloaves,
but typically - on the day that I want to buy a mini loaf baking tray, the shop was out of stock. lol! I suppose I could have done them by hand...but this was another one of my "lazy days" in the kitchen, so yeah - a large loaf it was haha! As it turns out - with the impromptu recipe I concocted, I think the large loaf was a MUCH better route.

You will need:

2 packs of ground beef
1 Onion
4 - 5 celery sticks
2 peeled carrots
2 slices of toast chopped into tiny cubes
Half a pack of diced bacon
2 or three sprigs of lemon thyme
1 egg
Salt, Pepper and a seasoning of your choice
Two tablespoons of canned tomato and onion gravy
A dollop of chutney or sweet chilli sauce.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Place all the ingredients into a mixing bowl and mix together well. Personally, I like to do this by hand - it renders a much better end result and is a lot more messy fun! Once in the loaf pan, I coated the top of the loaf with a mixture of a little sweet chilli sauce and chutney. When it bakes, this coating gives it a lovely golden and delicious topping.

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees Celsius,
and bake with the tray near bottom for 60 minutes.
Drain any excess juices after 60 min.
Turn the oven off and allow it to "set and settle".

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

I decided to serve this with a garlic and parsley sweet potato mash and some cucumber ribbons. I do have to say, that I am REALLY impressed with how juicy and tasty it is! I will DEFINITELY make it again! It is a wonderful plate of comfort food!

11.jpg

10.jpg

12.jpg

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

IF THIS IS TAGGED AS A PHOTOGRAPHY POST, ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency