I GOT A REQUEST TODAY TO ADOPT ANOTHER SETTER

E6D16418-9758-4231-802B-5FB86E46A0C7.jpeg

This is Joey. Posing for my #shadowhunters blog but I am not writing about this today. Eventhough I love this one. Joey , He is one of our two furry friends and loves. And I want to tell you about today. Today I got a request. A huge request and the person asking me knew I would probably have much difficulty saying no...

But first this. For many of you that read my blogs we are dog people. Catlovers to but we choose for dogs for fun and love but also for defence and guarding. We have GORDON SETTERS and we are in love. We looked for a dog breed who would do good with kids. And when we came to the breed setters we could have three different ones. We could have the IRISH SETTER, the ENGLISH SETTER and the GORDON.

34658F2C-CB6A-414C-8BBA-C7A712CF32CF.jpeg

We choose the Gorden because I love the Black and Tan. And we found a great breeder in Holland aswell so the chive was made. But now with this question my day took a strange turn. I looked at the page of the website many times since this morning.
Even just now when I am writing this blog.

3F4300F1-0FE1-40D4-A39E-901C6AC05643.png

The fact that there is an English Setter available and that he needs a home is the difficult stage my mind is in now. My mind and hart. We have the room, we have two already so a third is welcome. It’s much I know but my mum always said where two can be fed a third can too. But It will be crowded, and losing two to old age is difficult but three times, can I do that to my kids?

Now I have the pictures of Alex ( Charlie, Joey and Alex wel it sounds good ) He is from Italy ( I love Italy even speak a bit Italian so ) those pictures will hunt me for a bit. And we have a lot to talk about.

The story of this organisation caught me aswell. Could have been mine. And I love that these organisations excist.

Reason for establishing the foundation.

Growing up as a little boy among the setters, the love for this breed had crept in early, that this breed would still play an important role in my life, it was clear, the only question was; when.

Four years ago, the first relocated setter came into our lives, rescued from misery in Greece, and indispensable in our family today.

1 year ago a relocated setter joined, who had to leave another family, and this was the reason to see how we could help more of these setters.

Started with a Facebook group with 600 members, where we regularly hold a fundraising campaign for setters in need, organize a Setter day for a good cause and regularly make a donation for people where the vet costs are so high that they can no longer pay themselves.

Since that was the real passion: helping my beloved Setter breed in need, then finally made the decision and started the foundation together with 2 other volunteers, who, just like me, have their hearts in the right place, so that we can good name, more dogs in need can help.

Abused and neglected Setters who are found by volunteers from foundations, support and mediate for adoption to the Netherlands.

Questionnaire, home visit, transport from the central place of arrival to the final destination, the adoptive family and various follow-up checks are part of the entire adoption procedure.

915D7531-34A7-4AE1-AE20-DCCD36E72689.jpeg

2BF68A27-2ADF-4C4E-8EC4-38C0013B1311.jpeg

I am leaving with a few pictures from today and from our now still 2 loves.

0254F5AB-6F0B-4D2C-BB90-4448A97E8879.jpeg

97963FDA-C1CA-4A5F-B4C3-06B4D3CEE9D1.jpeg

AD583522-E466-410D-88C6-23FD204C1086.jpeg

B7BE3C3B-0ADF-4753-ADAB-470312488DA0.jpeg

I haven’t contacted the organisation itself and the man in charge but the go in between said we would be perfect. Is that a compliment or an opportunity? A compliment or nessecity ? For sure something needed, I will be back tomorrow with another blog and with the things that my brain like, love and consider. Hope you will be here again,

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, focus on being creative instead of being busy!

- “Consistent Actions, Create Consistent Results”

- “Not everyone is a blogger, but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie
<a href="https://steemit.com/@brittandjosie>

Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #theterminal #ladiesofhive #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday #DNA and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

27F30D2D19024A5C8A1E3FEBB68090AF.jpeg

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency