[ENG/ESP] Changing image

A few months ago I arrived in this country in search of a better way of life. I recognize that it has been very difficult for me to adapt because I have left behind family and friends. It is true that in this country we have been welcomed as brothers and that my husband and I have no reason to complain about the treatment we have received.

During all this time I have prioritized work because it is the way I have to be able to help my family in my country of origin. Time and time again I have had to work overtime to be able to contribute to the feeding of my Cuban family and to be able to take care of our needs in our Uruguayan land where we are living now.

Because of these work issues I had neglected my physical appearance a little bit and I had not groomed myself, as I like to do because I still consider myself a young person.

After several attempts, I was finally able to buy everything I needed and proceed to take care of myself and change my image. My husband asked me why I wanted to change my image if I looked good, but my answer was that the change of image meant a change in my way of living in Cuba, it was to leave behind several negative things and to undertake a new project in my life.
This new figure meant a new existence, a new destiny, a new perspective of life.

So it was that, without realizing it, I was removing my buns from my head and placing a new hair, of a black color that according to my brothers, sisters and other relatives have given me a beauty that I needed.
I think that after this initial step I will continue looking for my real image to the new woman who decided to go out to fight for the world, in search of a better future, for her family and for herself.

I don't know if you will like it or not, but I would ask you to tell me your opinion about my new image.

Important: I have used the translator DeepL Translate.
The photos are my own taken with my Samsung Galaxy.

ESPAÑOL

Hace algunos meses llegué a este país, en busca de una mejor manera de vivir. Reconozco que me ha sido muy difícil adaptarme porque atrás quedaron familiares y amistades. Es cierto que en este país nos han acogido como hermanos y que mi esposo y yo no tenemos por qué quejarnos del tratamiento recibido.

En todo este tiempo he priorizado el trabajo porque es la vía que tengo para poder ayudar a los míos en mi país de origen. Una y otra vez he tenido que hacer horas extras para poder contribuir con la alimentación de mi familia cubana y poder atender nuestras necesidades en nuestra tierra uruguaya que es donde estamos viviendo ahora.

Por estas cuestiones del trabajo había descuidado un poquito mi aspecto físico y no me había arreglado, tal como me gusta hacerlo porque todavía me considero una persona joven.

Después de varios intentos, por fin pude comprarme todo lo necesario y proceder a atender y cambiar mi imagen. Mi esposo me preguntó por qué quería cambiar la imagen si así me veía bien, pero mi respuesta fue que el cambio de imagen significaba un cambio a mi manera de vivir en Cuba, era dejar atrás varias cosas negativas y emprender un nuevo proyecto en mi vida.
Esta nueva figura significa una nueva existencia, un nuevo destino, una nueva perspectiva de vida.

Fue así que, sin darme cuenta me encontraba quitando mis moños de la cabeza y ubicando un nuevo cabello, de un color negro que según mis hermanos, hermanas y demás familiares me han dado una belleza que necesitaba.
Creo que después de este paso inicial seguiré buscando mi imagen real a la nueva mujer que decidió salir a luchar por el mundo, en busca de un futuro mejor, para sus familiares y para ella.

No sé si a usted le gustará o no, pero le pediría que me dijera su parecer en torno a mi nueva imagen.

Importante: He utilizado el traductor DeepL Translate.
Las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi Samsung Galaxy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency