Splinterlands Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Only Ranged Monsters


image.png

Image from @splinterlands

Hello everyone, this is my entry to the splinterlands battle mage challenge for this week. I will be describing one of my battles with the given ruleset. I used my account @yahuzah which is my spl account for all battles.

image.png


Battle Ruleset

Ruleset IconDescription
image.pngFerocity : All monsters have the fury ability
image.pngGoing the distance : Only monsters with ranged attack may be used in battle

My enemy's Lineup

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

image.png

Summoner chosen



image.png

For this battle, I chose the Fernhaert summoner to give my monsters the close range ability and all my monsters +1 health

image.png


Battle Tactics


In first position, I selected Ancient Redwood for the high health and true strike ability.


image.png

Ancient Redwood in first position

image.png

I selected Gargoya Devil in second position for its flying ability.


image.png

Gargoya Devil in the second position

image.png

In the third position, I selected Acid Shooter for its scattershot ability.


image.png

Acid Shooter in third position

image.png

In the fourth position I selected Halfling Alchemist for its halving ability.


image.png

Halfling Alchemist in the fourth position

In the fifth position, I selected, Fungus Flinger for its martryr ability.


image.png

Fungus Flinger in the fifth position

image.png

In the last position, I selected Runemancer Florre for its dual attack of 2 magic and 2 range.


image.png

Runemancer Florre in last position

image.png


Battle Details

I believe I got carried away with my summoner choice which made me select a wrong team.

Summoner buffs, debuffs and unit buffs and debuffs took effect and the battle began with my enemy's last monster attacking my first monster with 3 range. I attacked with my last monster reducing my enemy's first monster's health to 7. Attacks flew from my enemy and my first monster died.


image.png

At the start of round 2, my Gargoya Devil which stepped into first position was killed. My third monster, Acid Shooter who stepped into first position after Gargoya Devil was killed also died leaving me with three monsters.


image.png

The next monsters to die were from my team leaving me with only one monster which was my last monster. At that point, I knew I was done and had lost the battle.


image.png

At the start of round 3, I killed my enemy's first 2 cards, managed to take the battle to round 4, and lost in the fourth round.


image.png

image.png

Here is my battle link. Watch here how I took my enemy to battle and lost.



image.png

All images used are from splinterlands.com and splintertools.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency