My First Satruday Headline Mission

If you haven't already, start playing Rising Star for free with my referral link!

Quick Update

Hey everyone! I've got pretty exciting news on my progress on Rising Star. As I've stated in many of my posts, one of my main goals, when I started playing the game, was to be able to do the Saturday Headline mission whenever I wanted. Well, as of the time of writing this, I am currently waiting for my first Saturday Headline Mission to complete. This is crazy!!

image.png

In my next post, I plan to talk about the newly unlocked missions (when I get access to the next zone), as well as estimates for earnings and new bigger goals for the game.

Roundup of earnings

When I wrote my last post - 3 days ago - I had about 10k starbits. Right now, I have 12800! Almost 3k in 3 days. Considering I did a lot of music lessons in the past few days to catch up to the newly unlocked ego system, I reckon my earnings could easily get to 1k starbits a day with a bit of time and dedication. Maybe a cool goal to set for me would be to earn 5k starbits a day, which would come to just about 1 dollar a day.
The good part of doing a bunch of music lessons is that you can gain a lot of XP with it. Again, since my last post, I was able to progress from level 15 to level 20, unlocking the Saturday Headline mission - the reason I'm posting about this.

Cards Acquired

I only had about 200 fans cheering on for my band. To be able to complete the long wished for Saturday Headline mission, I need to get to 300 fans. The best way to do this was to get a cheap card that would get me over this mark, without gaining so much ego.
I opted to get a second copy of the fan-favorite Rezz. They are twins now in a band, which definitely has to attract the new public. I got him for 8250 starbits in a very cheap listing. In my opinion, Rezz is very undervalued and is one of the most efficient ways to get fans for cheap in this game. I'd love to know what are other cards you guys have been on a hunt for on the market - leave a comment below!

image.png

With 345 base fans and being a level 20 star, I can do the Saturday Headline mission whenever I have the energy to do so. This is great! If I get lucky enough and land a good payout for the mission, I could get 1000 or more starbits, which is basically 20 cents for pressing a button (lol) - not bad at all!

Daily play

My plan right now with Rising Stars is to play as efficiently as possible, not letting any energy spill out. I am also entering as many giveaways as I can. So far I have won 2 of them. As a beginner player, every card I get is a huge boost for my account and, better of all, makes me happy - what's to hate about giveaways?

Thank you so much for reading my update post on Rising Stars! Any support is greatly appreciated!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency