Inner strength

What is inner strength?

And how to find it?
My first thoughts: "Inner strength what do you mean? What are you talking about? I have no idea."

Do I have inner strength?
I really don't know. I have no clue what is meant with inner strength. Is it the power that keeps you moving on, forces you to get out of bed, or get into your car and drive to work? Is it the little voice that tells you you just need to keep busy and the depression will be gone before you know or is it me fighting for my right, for equal rights, democracy in a country frozen by fear?

I am a fighter.
I have always been. As a premature I fought, as a molested child I fought, as an adult, I did too. No, I didn't start wars but I fought for my life, and at times I simply left to stay alive. It's not that I never felt doubt or fear but it was what I needed to do for me. Me, being me was always more important to me as "agreeing", "crawling for someone", "begging"...

What drives me?
I am. My self-esteem does. I believe in me and do not need anyone to pamper my ego. I know what I am capable of and I know what I managed. If needed I can climb mountains. I do not need a superhero or God to do the job for me. This is my life. I am the only one who knows what is good for me, what I need. It's not part of my nature to sit and wait for someone to rescue me. I know that person will never show up. It's not in my nature to hope and pray for something better. To me it's a waste of time plus I have brains and in my opinion, I have them to use them.

Inner strength
Let's say it's the drive to go on. It's easy if you are responsible for others, at least it is for me. For sure my life would be different without children and wolves and what it will look like in a few years I can not tell. Only one thing is sure my strong will is the reason why I did what I did, I am still alive and build a life.

If you like to answer this QOTW see @ecotrain.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency