Tempeh Steak with Black Pepper Sauce

I never eat expensive steak. First time I eaten steak from chicken and it's not delicious like I imagined before. Hahaha... But When I scrolling my media social, someone's posted a food made from Tempeh, a traditional Javanese soy product that is made from fermented soybeans. It is made by a natural culturing and controlled fermentation process that binds soybeans into a cake form.

At that time I directly thought, why don't I make a steak from Tempeh? I like tempeh the most. Since I know tempeh would my digestion, I like to consume Tempeh everyday.

Now I trying to make Steak Tempeh for my experiment. It will help my carbo diet.

Tempeh Steak with Black Pepper Sauce
image.png
photo by me

Ingredients
1 Piece Tempeh
A Carrot
A Potato
A Piece Broccoli
3 sticks bean

image.png
photo by me

For Black Pepper Sauce
A Bombay Union
3 cloves garlic
pepper powder
black pepper
MSG
Oyster sauce
coriander powder
salt
Maizenna flour
Butter
Soy Sauce
Sesame Oil

image.png
photo by me

image.png

If all ingredients is available, let's do it!

Step 1
Cut the tempeh into several pieces then steam it on the stove. Cook around 10 minutes.
image.png

photo by me

Step 2
Slice carrot, bean, broccoli, and potato into longways small pieces.

Step 3
When Tempeh is ripe, Puree the tempeh and make it into a dough then mold it into a patty.

patty.JPG
photo by me

patty2.JPG
photo by me

Step 4
Heat the butter, then cook the patty until it is brown. Then remove and drain

cookpatty.JPG
photo by me

Step 5
Now we have to cook or boil all the vegetables. After cooked, remove and drain.

image.png photo by me

Now we move to cook the black pepper sauce.

STEP 6
Melt 1 tablespoon margarine/ butter, saute onions and chopped garlic until fragrant, add black pepper powder, pepper, Oyster sauce, coriander powder, soy sauce, salt, sesame oil. Cook until boiling. Then add the cornstarch solution and wait for it to thicken.

image.png
photo by me

Arrange the tempeh patty on the plate, pour the black pepper sauce, then add all the vegetables.

Now Steak Tempeh with Black Pepper Sauce ready to eat!

image.png
photo by me

image.png
photo by me

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency