Magical Pathfinder - Photo Filters and Effects Contest - Week 13

anigif_combined.gif

This is my entry for @bliss11's contest . As I take plenty of pictures and also play with Gimp/Photoscape a lot, this is a must-enter for me. For me, my goal is one more image to use in Redbubble, TeePublic and DeviantArt.

Process

I have begun double-taking some of my shots in the hopes of finding two that can run together in a traditional gif quite naturally. These two aren't perfect, but they were very, very close, so I went with these today.

I took these recently at Pathfinder Dam - this is the spillway/outlet from the dam.

DSC_2233_1600a.JPG

DSC_2234_1600b.JPG

I ran these two images first through my Photoscape filters - using the colored pencil, then the watercolor pencil as those seem to make a lovely picture together.

At this point, I had this result: (just showing one)

DSC_2234_1600b_oencil_color.JPG

Then, I took them to Lunapic online filter. I tried a number of filters and had a lot of pretty results, but I finally went back with these Photoscape-filtered picture and ran it through the "watercolor" Lunapic filter and the "space" filter - before running each of them through the "sparkle" animation.

At this point, they looked like this:

imageedit_17_3865550015.gif

While you can't stack multiple animations within Lunapic, I decided to try putting them together in Photoscape, which is how I got the result at top - which is my entry in this contest.

What's really interesting is that the sparkle almost makes you not even notice that the two images are a fraction of a degree off in rotation. But if you watch the water, it captures some of the movement. I think it's an excellent result that I'm very proud to share with you.


Image taken in June 2020 with my Nikon D7200, edited in Photoscape and Lunapic.

Previous Entries...

Week 4 Oak King Sculpture (2nd place) ,
Week 5 Yellow Potentilla ,
Week 6 Sand Swallowtail Fantasy ,
Week 7 Daisy Macro Fun ,
Week 8 Pink Columbine Flower ,
Week 9 Kitten Cloud ,
Week 10 Pink Blossom Trio ,
Week 11 Flowing North Platte - animated ,
Week 12 Pink Aquilegia ,



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency