Jack-o-Lantern Forest Cemetery - Viking Visual Art

Today has been a bit of a low-energy day - I was supposed to do jury duty today, but didn't get selected in the end... (20 were called, 19 came, only 6 were selected for the jury.) Still, the energy has been low, so I thought maybe share another of my Halloween images that I created the other day when I was playing around on GIMP. Again, neither of the images were mine, but I put them together in a new, fun, way.

halloween_montage_02_1600.png

The forest picture was found on Pixabay. I split the picture into two layers, so that I could play with it. This one was relatively easy, selecting the black layer and creating a new layer with just that - that's what you see in front of the jack-o-lanterns.

The jack-o-lanterns were from Good Free Photos. I had to delete their background before I could do anything with them.

I played with the jack-o-lanterns on either side of the cemetery, but preferred them behind the obvious headstone, so that's where I left them. A fairly simple image, but quite effective, I think.

If you like this image, it's now available at RedBubble on a number of products. From the artist's perspective, RedBubble is my favorite of this kind of shop - their artists tools are easy to use and quick and they pay quickly.


All work done by myself on: Photoscape, Gimp, Krita, and/or Daz 3D Studio
Cross-posted on: Steem, Whaleshares, WeKu, Hyperspace
Other parts of this tutorial:

Past tutorials:

Photo salvages:

Droplet, Bellis Daisy, Baby Blue Flowers, version 1, version 2, 2-Spot Ladybug, version 1, version 2, Bridge Over River Kennet

Coloring Tutorials & Mini-tutorials:

Zen colouring #43, Zen colouring #39, Zen colouring #38, Zen colouring #37, Zen colouring #36, Zen colouring #35, Zen colouring #34, Zen colouring #33,

Butterfly Colouring #11, Butterfly Colouring #10

Miscellaneous Artwork:

Pumpkin Patch Harvest, Painting Wooded Easter Eggs



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter
blogging on: Steem, Whaleshares, WeKu, Hyperspace


Discord Link

banner.jpg

Join us in the Official Whaleshares server in the text channel "the-phoenix-project"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency