PIZZA 2 Brawl Report - 4 May 2024

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 2.34.05 AM.png


Greetings to all, we are fresh off a brawl that just concluded for PIZZA 2 yesterday and it's time to bring to you how the brawl went for the guild as we get ready to fill our frays for the next brawl.

Since the start of Rebellion introduction, I have now changed my brawl fray to Fray 4 for my guild which is the fray that uses only Chaos Legion and Rebellion Card. Started this not too long ago and I am still trying to understand more on the Rebellion cards. Without further ado, here's how everything went.

Brawl 1
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_AV2V6oBmwA12tH1Pn2FK&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Odd mana with Divine Shield, so what I planned was to put in Deceiver as a tank and allow the rest of the backline to make up of magic and range attackers.
Outcome:Win! Opponent seemed to give up and just placed a single card to the lineup.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_g80stLmdJo8JfEoko6OY&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:No range attackers allowed and also every card gains rage, so I used a simple all magic lineup with my favourite magic attackers in my collection.
Outcome:Win! Wow, this is a little surprising. While opponent used Lily as summoner and had a few other strong magic cards, the sheer damage and also the stun came in handy to bring victory.

Brawl 3
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_dsEmeu9OAHkkhKIlSx9i&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Noxious Fumes means we need Forgotten One whom is the best in this ruleset.
Outcome:Win. And Forgotten One did not disappoint, the match ended in a single turn with Forgotten One the only card standing after poison applied.

Brawl 4
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_nJolE3MVmp2H3V7sDz3k&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:A medium mana match with cripple, so I just planted whatever I had in a mix attack type to handle my opponent.
Outcome:Win! The barrage of attacks were too much for my opponent to handle and I manage to wean down the 2 big cards that my opponent filled.

Brawl 6
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_jSNHwkuhJyElkz3Vsmyl&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:This match was a little tight in terms of the mana available, so I just tried and used a double opportunity lineup and some fodder at backline
Outcome:Win! Whew, it was not expected but thankfully opponent only fielded one card Marisol, so we managed to take it down at the last turn, else I was certain to lose the match.

Guild Final Tally

Screenshot 2024-05-04 at 10.13.15 PM.png

I am assigned 6 matches this brawl and managed to win 5 out of the 6 matches. On top of the 5, due to lack of participation by other guilds, I net an additional 3 wins. While I didn't manage to get a clean sweep, I am humbled and glad to have achieved this win rate. The match that I lost, something for me to relook in terms of my strategy.

Screenshot 2024-05-04 at 10.13.20 PM.png

Unfortunately we are once again hanging at rank 4. And when I look further at the number of wins, it does certainly tell us that we have too much unfilled frays and giving away loads of free wins to guilds that are fully filled. This is something that the guild need to work on. Let's work on those participation and bring the guild back on top! Go PIZZA 2!

Closing
We are still in the hunt for players who can help us fill up GF frays, if you have a shiny collection and able to commit to the brawls, we ask for you to join us and win brawls together as a guild. Do check us out in the PIZZA discord and check with the guild officers to gain entry to the guild.

See you at the next brawl report!

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency