The Presearch nodes still don't make me rich - barely $0 project

One month ago, Presearch raised the bar for those who wanted to enter their universe with new nodes. You no longer needed 1000 PRE tokens to create a node, but 2000 tokens were required. This led to a big boost in the number of new nodes and considering that the number of search requests still are quite low, this somehow led to a drop in rewards. But, that number seems to be increasing, probably as more and more people actually start to use Presearch.

However, I just checked the status of my nodes that I created one month ago before the price increase, and the status was that I had made approximately 23 PRE tokens in something like 33 days. Now, if you do the math on that with the current PRE price ($0.28), you will see that they made me $6.5 in a month. Do you know what that is? It is exactly the price of the VPS I am renting in order to run my Presearch nodes. In other words, this is currently a 100% no-profit project.

node explorer.jpg

Of course, I am not actually selling my PRE tokens, so I guess I am hoping for some better days with higher Presearch prices. And when that comes, then I might take this into profit (since I didn't sell at once). But, if you are someone in need of the cash at once, every month, then this is currently an absolute no-profit project unless you run the node from your computer at home and you would have it running anyway.

Still curious?

If you still want to learn more about Presearch and maybe even setup a Presearch node in order to generate some passive income for the future (hopefully), check the following article: https://www.ipaddressguide.org/how-to-set-up-a-presearch-node-which-vps-to-use/

There are many options out there that will give you a better interest than you currently get with Presearch. In fact, just staking tokens at Nexo or in your Binance wallet and with their solutions is currently more profitable. But just like with Bitcoin mining years ago, you didn't see the value of what you mined back then... only if you kept your tokens and still have them now. Maybe the same will be true for Presearch?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now