My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 8"

Here I am, with another entry for this great contest initiated by @thedarkhorse.

image.png

This week rules are a bit different, as we need to showcase 2 newbies with reputation below 50... and the 3rd presentation is purely optional but has to be under the theme "The Person Who Introduced You to Steemit or Who First Helped You Once on Steemit"

Once again, I've came across very creative and interesting artists, publishing their own works.


#1 - @maryspace (47)

Mary is an artist/writer from Venezuela. She's having a rough time, due to the political situation of her country... and many times she writes about the electricity blackouts that last for hours.

Despite all that, she's been very creative and publishing a few of her sweet and beautiful drawings. She's not very active, publishing only one of two posts per week... but the quality is always there.

Here's her latest work: La Venezuela solitaria | Ilustración, Proceso y Confesiones (Translation: The Solitary Venezuela | Illustration, Process and Confessions)

This post is about the creative process behind this image... and how she coped with the blackouts, while doing it.

Please help Mary, as she needs strength to overcome the dark times Venezuela is going through.


#2 - @timmolloy (49)

Tim Molloy is from Melbourne, Australia. His first and introduction post was just 11 days ago... and you should keep an eye on him, as he has managed, somehow, to reach almost a reputation of 50 in this very short period.

Strange Parades is the post I've selected to showcase this artist's work.

It's a spectacular drawing, incredibly rich in detail. Feast your eyes on this:
long_b.jpg

Here's a close up from the above drawing:
20180524_230757.jpg

The other works from Tim are just as good, if not better. A solid artist that can bring a lot of value to SteemIt , that's for sure. I've just discovered this artist a few hours ago... and I hope to see more of him.


Hope you like these artists as much a I do... and if so, start following and supporting their work.


Now, for the optional part of the contest, the person I've selected is:

#3 - @viking-ventures (49)

Lori Svensen is a writter who's been publishing chapters from her book "Courage to Trust" and, since I haven't been following her book, I'll pick her submission to this very contest as an example of her blog: Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 8

The reason I selected her was because she featured me on this contest, at a time I had been attacked by a whale, who reduced my reputation to 7. It was her submission that lead others to help me recover my reputation. As such, I am very thankful to Lori.

I also wouldn't have known about this Pay It Forward contest, had Lori not bringing it to my attention.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:

@trincowski signing out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency