My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 22"

This is my entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 22, hosted by @pifc!


The rules of this challenge are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


It was by accident I've started featuring artists, but later on I decided to keep it up. Once again, I've selected two recently discovered artists.

Here's the preview of the artworks from my featured artists:

PIFC_Week_22_Preview.png

I think both posts are extremely good. You know I'm not afraid of giving a constructive critic to my candidates, from time to time... but this time I'm proud to say they delivered excellent posts (in addition to their artworks, of course.)

It's not a surprise that both artists reached a reputation of 50 in a matter of a couple of months.


#1 - @vesteban (50)

A Comic Creator and Metalhead from Minneapolis, USA? I'm liking this already!!! 😈

The artist, who wishes to be known as Vesteban Comics, has joined SteemIt on July, 2018 and started posting only 21 days ago. Naturally... the content of the blog is #comics.

The post I'm featuring displays 3 artworks which the artist developed as covers of a comic publication called Wexler's Follies:

My Early Days Making Comics, and The Step To Where It Is Now

Here's one of them:
POSTER.jpg
(Click the image to visit the post and see the others.)

In the second part of the post @vesteban shows part of the progress of the creation of the 3 covers. Great stuff.


#2 - @haiyentree (50)

Yen is a freelance artist from Ha Noi, Viet Nam. She graduated from Ha Noi Academy of Theatre and Cinema and has a Major in Cartoon.

Yen started her SteemIt adventure on June 9, 2018 and she uses SteemIt to showcase both her artwork and her own country, Viet Nam. I like how she publishes posts both in English and Vietnamese! That looks like a lot of trouble! But I'm glad she takes the time to do it... because a lot is lost in Google Translations.

Yen's latest post is particularly cute. She presents a set of 3 self-portraits based on 3 photos, and she showcases each drawing next to the original photo:

QUICK SKETCHES - DRAW MYSELF

Like this...
3b.jpg
(Click the image to visit her post and see the others.)

@haiyentree concludes the post with 3 pencil drawings, which are Black & White versions of the above mentioned portraits.

These drawings are so cute! What an adorable post!


I hope you have enjoyed both of my selections and if so... remember to give @vesteban and @haiyentree some love.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


Curation Contest - Week 22 of Paying it Forward

Please support @vesteban and @haiyentree by giving them a few upvotes. 😉


@trincowski signing out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency