NBA Topshot - The hype is real - Huge ROI

Hi everyone,

This is a follow up to my 10 day old post about the Crypto collectible NFT NBA moments 'game' called: NBA Topshot.

Screenshot 20210219 at 22.05.07.png

You can read about it here and it explains more in detail how much I invested and how I got into it: @toocurious/nba-topshot-my-personal-experience

Two important things happened since my last post.

First of all, I sold another two moments:

Screenshot 20210219 at 20.56.46.png

So, one for 39$ and one for 125$, bringing my total balance at 175$.

Screenshot 20210219 at 21.08.33.png

I think I have got to remind you here that I only invested 24$ so far, meaning that I have a return of 151$ minus the withdraw costs.

Secondly and maybe even more important

A couple of days ago Mark Cuban talked about the future of collectibles on a live youtube and he is super excited about NBA Topshot, NFT's and crypto in general to say the least.

What's next?

I still have some moments in my account that I did not put up for sale yet, because, well... they would be sold quite fast at current asking price and if you return a week later the prices might have already have doubled or tripled.

I made the mistake by selling my Steph Curry moment at 125$, because I got impatient and the market value was going down. Now, the same card is listed (and sold) for 365$!!!

The market is extremely hot at the moment and almost every second a moment is sold. You can find the latest sales here: https://cryptoslam.io/nba-top-shot/sales

The ones that I still own are not even the most iconic moments (common moments), but the price just keeps rising. These are series one moments and I am holding on to them for now to see where this goes.

Maybe to give you a concrete example why; a week ago the series one block moment I own by Alex Caruso was sold for 37$, now it is being sold for 150$!

Screenshot 20210219 at 21.36.22.png

Screenshot 20210219 at 21.33.56.png

Things are crazy out there, I guess this could have something to do with the fact that we are in a bull market, but still, the activity on the market of NBA Topshot is insane.

That made me take all of my other moments off the market. I have 8 moments left and if I would sell them today I would get around 700$ for them, totalling 875$ for an investment of 24$.

What I am thinking now, is to reinvest some of my profits into buying new packs, the only issue here is getting one of them, the new editions sell out in minutes..

To be continued.

Sign up here to start collecting and selling NBA Topshot crypto collectibles

Cheers!

TC

pg divider203.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency