Traditional Wedding Exhibition In Yogyakarta


When i was travelling in Yogyakarta , i consider very lucky watch and exclusive wedding exhibition in Jogjakarta. Its not a regular wedding exhibition , but it was a traditional wedding exhibition.

Because im consider part-time wedding photography , this make me so excited to see and learn about other culture wedding tradition. They say , this an exclusive exhibition and only people who being invite can come and watch it for certain date. But , i think they mistakenly thought im one of them since i bring my dslr camera with full equipment in my bag. So , i get my entries. :).

So , when im getting in , i start asking the vendor a lot of question especially about their culture. The funny thing , they think i'm
an international reporter because i was totally have no idea about their culture. Dont get me wrong , i didnt lie to them i just say i just come from different country. :p.

DIFFERENT VENDOR DURING THE EXHIBITION

What i found out in this exhibition , their work of their services is i consider 5 star services. But you know what make me surprises is their price is much more cheaper from my country. Maybe because their resources is cheaper than my country. Or all the business owner in my country has been super rich with their expensive prize.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

TRADITIONAL BRIDE TRADITIONAL WEDDING DRESS

If you see all the dress , the design and the detail of the wedding dress is so awesome. I think all the bride will get hard time to choose the wedding dress because all of them was so beautiful .

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It was a great experience to crash the exhibition. I got some good photo, a great experience and new friends from Yogyakarta .

ABOUT THE TRAVEL

image.png

Few years back before pandemic , Im was lucky enough to travel solo in most places in ASEAN about 2 years . It was a full of good memory and great experience to learn the different culture, language and religion . I make a lot of new friend which has become my best buddy until now.

I going back to my country in Malaysia after my travel insurances was expired . When i come back to my home town , i share my experience in photography and taking picture for my fulltime job. The pandemic hit my country hard and all the photographer has no job until now , which give me much time to write about my travel journey in travelfeed.io for my documentation.

Previously i share my story in another community , but recently i realize that i should share my story in @asean.hive community which tell more story about ASEAN people and a lot picture to be share. I also allocated a little percent of every story beneficiaries to giving back for the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency