Golden Grum Delegate-Away!

GGDA_head.png

h1_GF_Leg_Delegate-away.png

Ever since I joined Hive and started playing Splinterlands in October of 2021, I have been awed by the great community of players that support each other in so many ways. And as I have been benefiting nicely from the efforts of the community, I have resolved to myself to do my part as well when I am able.

For the season starting in mid-July of 2022 (the current season,) I cleared the 7500 CP hurdle and was able to try my hand at the Silver League in Modern play for the first time!

Oops! With only two summoners able to summon level-2 cards, and only one truly viable leveled splinter team, I was quickly overwhelmed by teams led by level-2 and -3 summoners. It wasn’t a complete disaster, but it did become clear that I would progress faster in the game by remaining in the Bronze League for a while longer while leveling up more of my cards. Needless to say, I wasn’t feeling like I was much in a position to start giving back in any meaningful way.

blankbar.png
h2_GoldenGrum..png

But then near the end of July in 2022, I caught an alchemy potion as part of my daily focus awards. This gave me 5 of each type of potion so I went to open a single booster pack of Chaos Legion cards. Mousing over the unrevealed cards, one of them was gold. That’s a legendary, right? Cool! My very first legendary from a pack opening!! When I revealed the card, there sat a Grum Flameblade.

If you have followed my Share Your Battles posts, you may have noticed, and recall, that I was lucky enough to catch a Gurm Flameblade in his original airdrop. So, I was actually a little disappointed that I had doubled up this card rather than receiving a different legendary. But there was something I didn’t realize…

I shifted to the cards page to check how many Grums need to be combined to make a level-2, even though I knew I wouldn’t be combining them anytime soon. Shock! Surprise! There was a GOLD FOIL Grum in my collection! With the golden outline from my mouseover and with this being the first legendary I have received in a pack, I mistook the golden hue of the card as normal when, in fact, I had landed the mythical gold foil legendary!!!

blankbar.png
h2_Good for us.png

Well, as I have just said, I am currently working to level up some cards to be able to play in the Modern Silver League more successfully. I can’t summon a level-2 Grum, and my CP is already more than maxed for the league I am currently most suited to play.

So, I've come to the conclusion that this is a good opportunity to start giving back to the community that has helped me along my way since I began my Splinterlands journey.

Here’s your chance to flaunt a GF legendary in play or simply beef up your CP by 12500 for the season!

TPB_HR.pngblankbar.png
h2_The_Delegate-away.png

I have chosen to delegate my GF Grum Flameblade to a lucky community member for all of next season. Each season I intend to redelegate the card to another player. I plan on continuing to do so until the card actually becomes useful to me which will probably be when I can either summon the level-2 legendary or when I need the CP. But until then, I hope you get a chance to use it too!

GoldGrumStats.png

To be eligible for the delegation simply leave a comment to this post requesting to be included. That’s all. Comments that don’t request to be entered won’t be, so be sure to follow this one simple rule.

If your Splinterlands account is different from your comment posting account, please include your IGN as well.

Please, do not enter using multiple alt. accounts. One entry per person. If I learn that you have entered using more than one Splinterlands account, I will immediately remove the delegation, and you will be banned from any future x-away that I may run.

Winner will be chosen as early as I can manage on the first day of the upcoming season using the Random Hive Picker located at https://snackaholic.github.io/hivefortune/en/#. I will enable the "remove bots" setting and will delegate the card as soon as the winner is picked.

Good luck, all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency